atualizado  

Experience a Sunny Workaway in Nelson, Newzealand

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of 3 living in Nelson central. Over the last two and a half years we have been renovating our house and developing the garden. Vanya has a woodworking workshop in our garage, Anne teaches part time and Ronan is a high school student. He also has a job at Nelson airport and is learning to fly. Our combined hobbies include tennis, volleyball, karate, reading, gardening, woodworking, swimming in summer and qigong. We are non-smokers.

    Our garden studio is a separate space to our house and it can accommodate two people comfortably. It has a queen size bed and a loft with a single bed. It is a charming space with a kitchenette and bathroom with shower. You will share some meals with us as well as cook your own meals in the studio. We will provide all of your food. There is internet access in the studio. Our pets are the bees in the beehive and the worms in the worm farm!



    Nelson is a lovely city with so much to do right on our doorstep. We live at the bottom of the mountain biking tracks, close to the sea and right in town! In summer, we enjoy visits to the beach for swimming, paddle boarding and picnicking.

    Whilst we are new to workaway, we are not new to hosting helpers. For 8 years we hosted over 100 Wooffers on our organic avocado orchard in Northland. We value connecting with and having shared experiences with young people from around the world.

    We would love to hear from anyone who would like to spend some time in Nelson helping us with our projects.

    We look forward to meeting you.
    Anne, Vanya and Ronan

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are new to Nelson but have had 8 years experience hosting Wwoofers on our last property which was an organic avocado orchard in Northland. We enjoy hosting helpers very much and we are still in touch with many of our previous helpers.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    In May and June, we will be needing volunteers who can help Vanya with DIY jobs such as laying a wooden floor and a structure for hiding wheelie bins. Anne also needs help with painting, baking and cleaning.

    We need help with DIY jobs such as assisting Vanya with laying a wooden floor and building a wheelie bin structure. Anne needs help wirh painting, baking and cleaning.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Studio, self contained, cozy and clean and a tad quirky! We will provide three meals a day….some shared with us in our home and some prepared by helpers in the studio.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is a lot to explore in Nelson. If workawayers have transport there is so much in the surrounding area: Abel Tasman and Kahurangi National Parks, rivers, lakes, valleys……kayaking, mountain biking, swimming are all easily accessed. There is lots going on culturally in Nelson….music, festivals, markets etc.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours/day, 5 days/week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 816985946122

Comentário (3)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Looking for someone to join our family and help out with kids in Mangere Bridge, Auckland NZ
Easygoing farming family living in a beautiful part of Otago needing help with farming, New Zealand