Help me transforming my garden organically to make it more climate friendly in Peyriac Minervois, France

Country

França

Favorito 24 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    17/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I am renovating a 19thC Maison de Maître and relandscaping a garden to make it more climate friendly. The main focus of the next couple of months is to work on the garden to clear it for planting. I am gardening organically, guided by a couple of more experienced gardeners who run and organic landscape gardening company and nursery. Its a stone built house dating from1880. The renovation of the house is being done to preserve its original fabric while at the same time improve energy efficiency. Anyone with experience in restoration would be more than welcome.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    The house is in a village in the heart of the Minervois which is a wine-growing region. Its a great place to experience rural France. There are many farms and wineries that practice innovative bio-dynamic and organic techniques. Driving licence and car a plus to explore the area but I can also lend bicycles. My mother tongue is English but I speak good French and can speak either. There are beautiful walks in the countryside. The local village has a heated indoor swimming pool.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am looking for people who are happy to get stuck into general maintenance jobs in the house and gardening. Painting, gardening, carpentry skills would be wonderful but anyone with a cheerful and positive attitude would be great. The tasks will change as the project moves forward. Interest in old houses, restoration a definite bonus.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I am a qualified TEFL teacher. I do about 6 hours a week teaching online.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Double room with own bathroom available. All food provided through the stay including days off. I do cook meat but not every meal or even every day.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I came here from London, looking for a change of lifestyle after many years working in media. I have previously worked in Paris and before that in Italy. Local public transport is a bit spotty but will help with lifts where possible. Nearest towns are Carcassonne and Narbonne both of which have train connections. Locally there are pretty wine villages, a landscape of vineyards, beautiful hikes and bike rides.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    The internet connection is decent although fibre optic has not yet been installed in the village.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 169264627599