Simple healthy beach house with organic garden project in New South Wales, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 38 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/04/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My name is Bron.

    I have a small house close to the beautiful beach in the subtropical region of Byron Bay NSW Australia.

    I live here with a few animals. There's Bessie the dog. Anita , Maran and Hannah the chickens and a few little native bees. Lots of other animals also come to visit in our garden from the bush nearby.

    I always have projects going. I'm a permaculturist and like to grow organic food, live simply and healthily and work with nature.

    I can currently accommodate 1 person at a time but aim to add more space in the future so a few more people can come.

    I am vegetarian and make pretty good food. I'll provide 2 meals a day.

    Healthy souls welcomed - no drugs or smoking please.

    We look forward to meeting you.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I'm keen to share and learn gardening practices. I'm a permaculturist with an interest in Korean natural farming and regenerative agriculture.

    Building techniques also interest me. Bamboo, natural building modes (adobe, cob, bottle, mudbrick, hempcrete) or cultural design options that could be used here.

    I speak a little French and I'm learning Korean. I am keen to build my language skills and share English skills.

    I am vegetarian but love learning new recipes and sharing mine with others.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I'm seeking people who love creative projects linked to gardening and structure. If you are handy with building, painting, gardening, organic farming and other general maintenance I'd be grateful.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Korean: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have a small simple tidy home.

    As the house is fairly small (by my standards anyway) it would best suit a single person. I could sometimes accept a couple. You have your own room with a queen bed.

    We share the bathroom though there's also a private outdoor shower which is great in summer but can also be heated.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    I'm close to the bus stop. Walking distance to the beach. Parking is also available if you have your own vehicle.

    The Byron Bay region is beautiful and renowned for its natural beauty of bush, mountains, beach, waterfalls (in the wet season) and good weather. It also has lots of great food cafes and music venues.

    I'm 30 mins from Gold Coast airport and 2 hrs from Brisbane airport.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 165256496943