Help build a Tiny House in Altea, Spain

Country

Espanha

atualizado  

Favorito 90 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    02/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi there! We the are the Brouwer family. Our family members are Fiona, Rik and Loek. Fiona is working as a business coach, Rik is a engineer and works as a construction coordinator and Loek, well Loek is just a little boy of 5 years old :)

    In the summer of 2022 we bought our dream property in Altea, Spain. It is already an amazing place... but a lot of things need to be done. The garden (5.000m2) needs lots of love; together we're gonna make water-systems, plant more fruit trees and make a veggie garden. Another project is a building project; there is an old mobile home that we would love to transform to a beautiful tiny house.

    What we love:
    - cook home made meals (vegan most of the time) but our favorite food is..... sushi!
    - walking in the 'our' forest or hiking the mountains in our backyard
    - go on holidays and explore the world
    - playing with Loek
    - reading (Rik likes to read about investing and getting FIRE)

    We don't like:
    - traffic jams and queues at the checkout supermarket
    - expensive insurances
    - mosquitoes (what is the use of them!?)
    - smoking

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Experience what life is like on a Spanish finca. Our ultimate goal is to live as self-sufficiently as possible. We also have enough space on our land to experiment with growing fruit and vegetables.

    Do you want to come and help us?

    You're going to learn:
    - how to build a tiny house;
    - how to grow food on a plot of Spanish soil;
    - we can teach you English and Dutch. Fiona is born in The United States of America and Rik in the Netherlands.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would love to host a couple or two friends who are traveling together. One of you will help Rik with building the Tiny House and one of you will be the helping hand in our household.

    BUILDING - Do you want to learn how to build a Tiny House?
    You don't need to have any building experience, but it's helpful if you know how to work with (power)tools. Rik is a builder and knows how things need to be done. For example, together we're gonna:

    - insulate the walls,
    - do all the electrical installation,
    - roofing of the tiny house (green roof with sedum plants),
    - plumbing,
    - installing the bathroom & kitchen,
    - make our own furniture,
    - the whole 'package' :)

    HOUSEHOLD WORK - Do you love to cook?
    For the help in our household we're looking for someone who loves to cook :) We would like you to do the groceries and make us lunch & dinner. We eat almost anything and love the health stuff. Another chore will be cleaning the house twice a week.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Since we have just emigrated to Spain, we would love to learn Spanish asap :) Can you help us with this?

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You'll have your own studio (45m2) incl. kitchen and shower. It has its own entrance and is separated from our house. If you take a look at the pictures you can see that the studio is on the same level as the swimming pool, underneath our house.

    When staying with us we'll provide you with all the food you love. There is a kitchen with everything you'll need. And feel free to ask us anything you like.

    In the mornings you can have your own breakfast in the studio and lunch & dinner we will have together.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    When you have some time off you can go the beach, go hiking in the mountains in our back yard, take our bike for a spin or just chill at our swimming pool.

    If you want, you can use our car (Seat Ibiza) or grab our motorbike (when you have your licence A1/A2) to go to the beaches or explore the surrounding towns. Towns like Moraira, Benissa, Calpe or Benidorm are just 30 minutes form the finca.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Fiona works as a business coach and needs fast internet for her work. If you want, and there is some time for it, Fiona can help you grow with your (online) business. There are several places on our property with a fast internet connection. Just pick a nice spot, open your laptop and start working.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    There is enough space for an (camper) van.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 151855479593