Come and join our family home in the little paradise of Scarborough, South Africa

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Are away on travels to Colombia, and workawaying until April/May 2024! Only open for applications after that, sorry!

    I am English, I grew up in France and lived 15 years in Spain. I have been living in South Africa for 13 years.
    I have 2 sweet, energetic and creative children of 9 and 12 years old, a boy and a girl. My name is Joanna.
    I am deeply curious single mother / deep ecology facilitator /wilderness guide and traveller / artist . Your presence will allow me to share daily kid care and house chores, plus some DIY, daily chit chat and the nurturing of our garden so that my daily routines become more enjoyable and so I can free some space for myself, for my work and my studies.
    I am mainly involved in parenting, studying and organising deep ecology events.

    We'd like you to be part of our family, share our meals, some activities and our knowing too.

    On your side, open mindedness, good communication and organisation skills, and a positive outlook on life are important. This exchange is for people who are independent, like to go out in nature alone and who already live sustainably and alternatively. It's not suited for people who do not have experience of off-the-grid type life. Experience and love of children as well as enthusiasm for household chores are musts. :-)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will learn a lot from my children and the Waldorf way but also from the culture and wildlife of this small region called the Southern Peninsula, the Cape Peninsula or the Deep South.
    This community is very focused on conscious living, and Scarborough is a 'conservation village'.

    This is a beautiful and very sought after spot close to the Cape of Good Hope Nature Reserve, settled in the UNESCO Table Mountain National Park, home to the Cape Flower Kingdom. A nature lover's paradise. Kite surf and surf spot (if you have own transport and gear). Hiking.
    Great food, etc...

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I offer free accommodation and meals 5 days a week for a minimum of 3 weeks in my house in exchange for household tasks and childminding. I am looking for a well travelled and environmentally conscious person, and most importantly with experience of living independently. Most weeks I need some support in the evening and at the weekends too, so work is not limited to week days only. Every day the working hours vary. Time off is respected.

    Please only apply if you have volunteered before and (a) have experience working with children and also (b) enjoy housework and importantly if you are (c) used to living in nature and alternatively. Experience with kids can be personal (siblings, family) or professional (teaching, babysitting, au pairing) .
    NOTE: NO MEN PLEASE as I live in the open space in the house.

    I would also include you in the care of our garden and house, so your gardening and DIY skills are a bonus for us too.

    My children are very active, curious, open and loving. They are used to having a volunteer in their lives and will welcome you and your help. They are schooled at the local Waldorf school. Activities they engage in include crafting, drawing, reading, playing musical instruments, swimming and taking walks through the village to the beach, the riverside or to visit friends.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Italiano: Iniciante
    Português: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Simple single cabin, with its own outside/covered bathroom (toilet and hot shower) and shared living in the main house (at set times), free wifi, help with your leisure and travel plans.
    Healthy vegetarian meals shared with the family on the days of work. No meat please. I can also make vegan food for you.
    We turn the wifi off from 9:30 pm to 7:30 am. Non negotiable ;-) and healthy for you!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The village is not connected to public transport but there are nice venues to eat out on your days off in the village.

    You will organise your own transport to and from the airport if you are not already in Cape Town and during your stay if you need to go anywhere else.
    You can use Uber drivers to any spot around Cape Town or to the closest bus or train station.

    We are concerned by the environment and healthy eating and we hope you are too. South Africa is water scarce so we have adapted our lifestyle to that, please adopt it too while you are here.

    If you are interested please send us a message, so that we can organise a video chat and find out more :-)

    Looking forward to meeting you! :-)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Decent connection but I turn off from 9:30 pm to 7:30 am

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    It can be parked but on a slope

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3 hours per day, 5 days

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 144351879617

Comentário (8)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.8)
























Help develop a gorgeous permaculture farm in Eden, Hoogekraal, South Africa
Help on a cattle farm and get to know the Sneeuberg Mountains of the Great Karoo in Graaff-Reinet, South Africa