Join us on our small organic farm at W Tree near Buchan, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 25 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    30/08/2020

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are an organic farm run by a couple stewarding 250ha of beautiful land, half of which is natural bush surrounded by vast native forest. We share our area with lots of wildlife including kangaroos, emus, wombats and birds. We grow certified organic garlic and other crops. We offer our volunteer helpers accommodation in clean comfortable rooms and fresh vegetarian food. A free yoga class is offered on one of the two days off per week. We will also show you around our district, both the mountains and the beaches. Responsible alcohol, no smoking inside.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em fazenda

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We will teach you the principles and practice of organic horticulture. We will also teach you yoga and how to live in a remote area.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Depending on the time of year we need help planting and harvesting our small patch of garlic. We also need assistance with our vegetable garden and other general farm tasks.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accommodation is in a private bedroom in our house. Shared bathroom. Linen and towels provided.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our area is remote and the closest town for shopping is 100kms. We go shopping once a week and our volunteers often come with us. There is also a bus 2 days a week that can take you to the shopping town and the beach. We provide limited wifi. Our volunteers work 5 days a week. On the two days off we will take you to visit various points of interest in the area from the mountains to the beach.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 147924715955