Enjoy this lovely little country town, St Yrieix la Perche and help spruce up our home, France

Country

França

Favorito 17 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    21/02/2022

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We're Kate & Peter. We love traditional French life & try to spend several months in France each year. Because Kate runs a business in the UK & works full time time in France is limited. in 2016 we bought a beautiful but neglected family house in the Haute Vienne. It may not be a chateau but it’s quite big. We've done the basic work needed to make it comfortable - there's hot water & central heating, but there's still lots of work to be done - & we never seem to have enough time! We’ve got lots of plans & need help to spruce it up again.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We’re in a lovely little country town in the centre of France, just a whisker from the Dordogne. If you want to practice your French you’ll be in the right place – it’s la France profonde here and we have the most wonderful boulangerie/ patisserie in our town – c’est genIal (brilliant!). We take a day out on Saturday or Sunday so we’ll take you out to see & enjoy the local attractions

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We'd love some help with making our house look lovely again. The mission – should you choose to accept it – is painting (if it’s dry – outside, if it’s wet inside) & general help with refurbishing & maintenance.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You'll be in a comfortable recently refurbished double bedroom. In the house we have table tennis, darts, table football, books, music & internet. There is a courtyard garden for sunbathers. Kate is also an excellent cook (vegetarian/ vegan food a speciality).

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Twice a month there's a big foire in town, which is well worth seeing. There are regular music & cultural events. There's a train & bus service into Limoges, or nearest big town. Nearby we have chateaux, churches, gardens, markets, as well as an inland beach & associated sports & leisure activities.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 138462795374