Come and help us to renovate the house and around our property in the hills of Penedes, Vilafranca, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 266 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 6 dias

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, we are Neelamber and Fabrizio and we are Italian and we live in Barcelona since 2012...
    something about us:
    Neelamber
    I am a happy person, I am a Buddhist, and I follow the law of love and respect, I work every day to be more compassionate and remind myself that I have to breathe well.
    I am a visual designer, interior designer, and flower designer; eight years ago I started to work for a yoga retreat, and for them, I designed all indoor and outdoor spaces of the property.
    thanks to this work I begin to get closer to the world of yoga, and I start to get further and further away from my old world.
    I am Buddhist for 20 years, I was being a vegetarian for more than 25 years and now I am vegan.
    I practice yoga for 9 years and I am a yoga Kundalini teacher registered at RYS yoga alliance for more than one year; I practice and teach silence meditation, dynamic meditation, mantra meditation.
    I graduate as an art teacher and I am voluntary like a yoga and art teacher for children.
    I paid my University doing the dog sitter in Milan so I really really love all the animals (i have just a problem with rats).
    Fabrizio:
    I am a happy person and I love nature, animals, traveling and meeting people.
    I worked in Ikea for 12 years as a logistic responsible; I practice yoga (Hatha and Kundalini) for 8 years and I do massage for more than 3 years (relaxing/rebalancing massages) and I approached the Ayurveda too.
    I am vegetarian for 8 years and I like to cook (most of the time vegan, without gluten).
    In Barcelona we rented rooms for tourists in our apartment, we managed them, and we took care of the cleaning, check-in, check-out.
    I managed rooms in other apartments too.

    We are renovating a farmhouse with 25 hectares of land in Guardiola de Font Rubì, a wonderful place in the hills of Penedes, where the best Cava of Spain is produced, a few kilometers from Vilafranca, less than one hour from Barcelona and about 30 minutes from the beaches of Sitges.

    The farmhouse can be reached by train from Barcelona or other places to Vilafranca del Penedes and then there is a bus stop where you can take a bus to our house or we can pick you up by our car to help you.

    We opened a yoga and meditation retreat center and we organize various activities in the forest too.

    For the moment we do not need people who are looking only for accommodation to sleep and eat, we do not have the possibility to keep them!

    We have two lovely cats with us! Cosmo and Filippo...and a dog...Enya.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can practice yoga and meditation and you can learn Italian.

    In your free time, you can walk and explore the forest, relax in a hammock in the trees around the house. There are many wineries to visit in the Penedes area. In one hour you can reach Barcelona by train from Vilafranca, or you can reach Sitges by bus from Vilafranca.
    To reach Vilafranca there are buses or we have our car.
    Other nearby attractions are Montserrat, Garraf Park where there is also a Buddhist monastery.
    In three / four hours you can reach Valencia or Zaragoza.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for respectful, energetically positive, and responsible people!

    As a help, WE NEED AN ELECTRICIAN, A PLUMBER, A BRICKLAYER AND SOMEONE WHO HELP US TO IMPROVE OUR SPANISH AND ENGLISH.

    We want to create an eco-sustainable house!

    You must be a person interested in yoga and meditation, and interested in practicing them.
    We are not interested in people who only need to come to sleep and eat ... we are creating a place of meditation where respect, love, and harmony are the basis of our project.
    The diet is vegan
    The meals offered are breakfast, lunch, and dinner. During the day you can eat fruit and drink herbal teas.
    Smokers of any kind are not accepted.
    Access to the kitchen is limited.
    Water must be used without waste.
    Respect for people and for the home is the first rule!
    Harmony is what must reign at home!
    If these features represent you, you are welcome and It will be a pleasure to share our house with you!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    we provide shared accommodation, in the house, and use of the kitchen (better vegetarian or vegan and you can use the food in the house, but if you have a special diet you should provide yourself) in exchange for 5 hours of help a day from Monday to Friday.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.3)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.7)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 134565441358