Come and help us with house maintenance and explore nature near Bordeaux, France

  • Favorito 85 vezes
  • Última atividade: 6 jun. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Ready for some volunteer work in the South-West of France ? We need your help and positive vibrations to paint shutters. The work is not really difficult, but it is much more fun to be a team to do this task.

    We are living in a house in the countryside 40 km away from Bordeaux. This is the famous region of vineyards. The villages around are really nice, and not so touristic. Local life guarantee ! We are currently renovating the house and garden. You can see in the pictures what kind of work needs to be done. We enjoy meeting new people, it's a way of traveling while staying at home !

    About us : My companion and I have been traveling quite a lot, and even if we are not so young (in our 50's), we keep, I hope, an open mind and are good company. We are interested with ecology, social matters, music, yoga ...

    We are happy to have a good time while working on the house and visiting the surroundings during week-ends. If you are interested to know us ; welcome ! If you are more than 25 years old even better.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    This is the right place if you want to share for a while the everyday life of a French family. Maybe not a classical one ! we can speak Spanish or English but we can also speak slowly in French for you to practice the language.

    It's better to have a car to go around, but we can also let you use our bicycles. You can go by bus or train to Bordeaux. You can visit the vineyards around.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I think it is quite boring to work alone so I am happy to be helped with it : painting, gardening ... We already received volunteers and we enjoy it. We also have various experiences as a volunteer.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    The volunteer sleeps in a room. We share our meals... we cook, or we are happy to taste what you are cooking ! We are mainly vegetarian and we get our vegetables (and eggs) from the very nice local market on Saturdays morning in Cadillac.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can arrive by train and we can pick you up at the station. Using local transportation, you can go and visit Bordeaux (20mn by train / 40mn by car)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    The parking place, close to the garden is a good spot to park.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 131128185374

Comentário (3)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)