Outdoor work in the stony land (sometimes petsitting) on the island of Vis, Croatia

Country

Croácia

Favorito 653 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    03/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    94.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    - There is no business activity here

    I am arranging the surroundings and my 2 little tiny houses by the sea in a beautiful bay called Stoncica.

    I wish to host people that already know how to do stuff, not only looking for nice place and holiday time by the sea. I do not wish to teach you something new but also the other way around. So I prefer skilled people (older than 30) would apply. You also have to be used to live with nature and meet all kinds of animals, even wasps, bees and other insects. Especially when we do some outdoor construction tasks i wish for a strong individuals. We have to carry stones, chop the bushes, carry material, mix cement, plant trees, repair drywalls and do some other construction work .etc...

    Sometimes I am also looking for PET SITTING. Have 2 cats and a dog and i treat them like i would treat my children :)

    Usually i talk with my guests by whats app before we decide to meet. That way we all get to know each other a bit more and see if we have similar expectations.

    I moved to the island 7 years ago. During the winter, I live in town of Vis but the work i do is in the bay. The houses in the bay are distanced about 10 minutes walk from the first road and a car park. Drinking water needs to be brought along and also all the other things (food, material..) so you need to be strong and ready to sometimes carry things like a donkey. :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Help is mostly outdoor so you can enjoy a really beautiful nature. The island itself is just beautiful to see, hang around in the wild, meet some other local people. I do take my guests around but I do that only when i am also satisfied with the way you devote yourself to the place and after we do some stuff first. Otherwise i like people to be independent and to be able to entertain themselves as i have other things to do.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am looking for skilled people and need help around the home:

    - this autumn i will be making a stony path
    - bringing stones and mixing cement
    - building some dry walls
    - help making concrete and wood work
    - helping on and around the house ( constructing a shelter for storage, painting...)
    - and on the land as well (chopping the bushes, drywalls, gardening in the spring).

    I would like to arrange the surrounding. There are few stony terraces outside the house with 11 olive trees. The water in the house is from a wale and I want to make a path to the wale. We are saving the water here and all the other sources too.

    So in spring and autumn I am looking for strong and handy individuals with experience in building and constructing, knowledge about some tools is a plus. I think this is not the right place for city people who likes a lot of comfort. Neither for people who want to travel for free and learn some new skills. Hosting can be exhausting if hosts do not get some help done in return for offering the accommodation and cultural exchange (getting to know the island and socializing). But anyway i like to host people who are ready to help are as well tidy and careful with things they use (tools, house equipment...). I do not offer any business activity so no income is coming in.

    I have a dog and 2 cats, so if i am away then i ask for petsitting :)
    When asking for animal care I prefer someone who also has experience with that and who understand animal nature because my dog does not accept all the people. I guess they have to have a certain calm and stabile energy . My dog is also an attention seeker and she is from the shelter, so she has some issues and if you are not familiar with the leadership in dogs, maybe its not a good idea for you to apply for this workaway, even if the beautiful location by the sea is attracting you.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Croatian: Fluente
    Slovenian: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Francês: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will be sleeping in the bay in one of the tiny houses. Houses are by the sea with all the comfort only the shower in the bay is outdoors. Saving water is very desirable (on the whole island). Due to the remote location it is very difficult to bring things here or to renovate the property so I also ask people to take a good care of the house and keep it really tidy and clean, not to destroy but to care. :)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    From the port of Vis I can come and pick you up. I would like to invite people who like nature and care about stuff. Being aware of consumerism and ecology, animal care.... To have a good and positive attitude and like being honest. I am quite tidy and organized but i also like to go with the flow and take it easy.
    I would not like to spend too much money on the food so i decided to provide 1 meal per day. The rest of the food we can individually bring to the house and share. There are some basics already in the house (like oil , viniger, spices...).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Parking is above the bay - beautiful view and afternoon sun.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)













Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 125664971442