Social cultural gathering, gardening & building in Thuringia, Germany

  • Favorito 108 vezes
  • Última atividade: 6 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    You will find us in the beautiful landscape between the cities of Weimar, Jena and Leipzig. A big family with 5 kids lives in a small hamlet and rebuilds the houses of an old farmstead. Greenfields and apple trees, pears and walnut, sheep and poultry behind the barn. Paul is a professional theatre-actor and cultural manager MA (the artist) and Sandra is an industrial engineer (the builder and constructor). We are willing to make this place a social-cultural venue for arts, theatre, singing and dancing. During the harvest season we are running a mobile fruit press (mostly for apples) and we additionally experimentalise with the production of wine and cider. You won't have a chance to avoid a tasting -. A paradise to spend two weeks or more, joining our everyday life, to help us with gardening, preparing the venue, renovating rooms and houses, plastering with earth, building with timber, pressing loads of apple-juice - or to cook a meal you can do best and to sing us your favorite songs from home. Bring us a whiff of the big wide world! Sandra & Paul

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Theatre, arts, festivals, philosophy, apple juice (and fermentation) are the main issues of our interests and professions. Your work here means that you join our everyday life, that we have meals together and that we‘ll find a perfect project for your skills and ambitions. Furthermore we are always interested to learn a lot about you, your culture, your language, your humor, your interests, your family and the story of your life. And to make it work this way, you are completely welcome as a guest and you don‘t have to pay for your food, water, accomodation etc. as well as we do not pay any wages. In the cities nearby you will find the roots of classical German literature, and the cradle of reformation. And even Leipzig is a prospering city hosting essential german culture, music and media.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Step by step we go forward to make this place a social-cultural venue. We started a big family-project for generations. It takes it’s time. Most of the work on renovating the houses is done by ourselves. By the way: we always need help inside the house, cooking for example, no matter what project we are on. Furthermore we have some ongoing projects as following here:

    during the whole season:
    GARDENING! A help we always need. If you are happy with working outside, taking care of the patches, weeding, mowing and watering, we will find find a lot of satisfying projects for you!

    WE PREPARE OUR YARD FOR A CONCERT IN JUNE 2024 - and will need your help!

    during springtime and summer:
    1. continue the construction of a second kitchen and bathroom for workawayers - We‘re really looking for proper help in building!
    2. We are planing to build an earthen stove
    3. We‘d like to build a compost toilet

    in September/October
    1. we'll definitely need help for to harvest and press loads of apples
    2. we will need help to prepare the village-festival (06.10.2024)

    in november we'll need help with
    - cutting branches
    - eventually work on our second building
    - someone who helps doing the chores

    It might be important to point out that all our activities in yard and village are non-profit.

    So, if you can get on with a sackful of kids... don‘t hesitate.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Sandra is interested in learning Spanish

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We offer accomodation in 2 seperate rooms in a seperate building and in a big caravan with a heating and your own fridge. So you can always retire from the family-life if you need time off. We also offer WiFi, but we point out, that you should be equipped with mobile data, if you are a digital nomad and dependent on a quick and always working connection. Streaming films and music is of course always possible, as far as our experience goes.

    Over and above you can of course join our meals as well as our kitchen, share our restrooms, one of our two bathrooms, take showers or even a bath. It will be quite familiar.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    next cities: Jena 25km, Weimar 45km, Leipzig 60km, Berlin 250km. Next grocery 2km. You can use a bike to see the landscape. There is almost no public transport out here. We go to Jena by car 2 times a day during school-period. We can also help you on the way to the next train-station. And of course it will be a pleasure to help you organizing your further trip. If you will come to us by train, we’ll pick u up in Naumburg or Jena. If you use an airplane Leipzig (intl.) would be the closest destination.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Space for a caravan or motorhome in the yard

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 583364926391

Comentário (12)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.9)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)















Native English-speaking au-pair in Bavaria, Germany
Welcome on our huge piece of land near Berlin, Germany