Social enterprise hostel in Kumasi, Ghana

Country

Gana

Favorito 56 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    14/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    714

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a Women empowerment Organization in Kumasi. We empower young women & we have a hostel to fund it. We empower the girls by teaching them how to sew, entrepreneural skills & provide free access to birth control methods and sex education. We have several volunteering opportunities in our organisation.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Ghana is a country with a very rich culture wich you can experience best by working together with Ghanaians. That way you will learn the basics of the language, customs, rituals and foods. You will work hand in hand with the Ghanaian team that runs the foundation and the hostel and the students. The team exists of only 11 people and are like a family. You will probably be invited for events and outings with the staff which gives you the real Ghana experience. There is also a nice international community that come together regularly and go out together.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We have several options:

    * Hostel Coördinator: Help the teamleader out with planning, scheduling, purchase and stock management etc! This is a long term position, we are looking for someone for 6 months or longer :)

    * Organize our computer file chaos: Over the years we have had so many staff members working on our computers and create many useful documents but it has become hard to find them or even know what we already have. So we would like for someone to come and help us organize :)

    * Organic Farming: We are looking for someone who can work together with our gardener and find out the best way to grow our own organic veggies.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Holandês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will get a bed in a 8-person mixed dorm in the hostel with a lockerbox to yourself that can be locked.
    You will sleep and work in the hostel where our kitchen staff prepares 2 meals a day. If interested you can join the kitchen staff to learn all about the Ghanaian dishes or you can teach them one of your own favorites!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Kumasi is a great city with a lot of culture & history. Several fun day and weekend trips around and even more trips in the country - visit the elephants in Mole national parc, the slave castle in Cape coast or go surfing in Busua!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a communal area/restaurant where people generally sit to work. We also have some people who live in Kumasi come in here to work :)

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a big parking space and the place is secured by a gate.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    We already have a dog and a cat :)

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 121422387519