Join an easy-going, creative host with some gardening and painting at home in Shelburne Falls, MA, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 90 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    16/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 5 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I have a large home in a beautiful Historic New England Village, on a clean, swimmable river. The village grew in the industrial times and is rich in history and had a knife and tool factories here. It is also home to the Bridge of Flowers.

    I am a fun, easy going , creative and artful person. I play pickup basketball and enjoy biking and swimming and love to tour people through the local swimming holes. I am self employed as house painting contractor and graphic designer. I am not looking for help with my personal business, I am looking for help with home renovations on my 200 year old home ( mostly interior or exterior painting and basic gardening ( growing tomatoes and basil). I also need help with lawn work. It's a little less than 1/4 acre.

    I host bicycle travelers for free through another website.
    I love cooking Thai food and did a work away myself in Thailand, and would be interested in expanding my cooking skills. I am on the recreation committee and promote basketball, volleyball and a ping pong program. I have one son in college who is here on school breaks. I am interested in meeting people from all over the world. My house is in the heart of the village of 2000 people.

    I would love to learn more about ethnic cooking from my guests, or be tutored in Spanish or Italian when I am not working during the winter months. I would like to get better at my Ping Pong Game, basketball shot. Tell me about what talents you would like to teach others.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travelers will get a taste of life in New England in a New England Village where many people will know you by name in a short period. You will enjoy a quiet life in a village looking up at the beautiful hills of New England and walk to them easily. Or swim in a clean river less than 100 yards. A simpler life from simpler times. You can sit in a yoga class, meditate at the Shambala Center, take a drawing class at the Art Garden... ( these are all closed at the moment because of Covid-19).

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Help with painting and gardening and carpentry would be helpful as well. Be comfortable on ladders, use a lawnmower, weed whacker, trimming bushes, etc. Sometimes I may ask for some help at the old Gymnasium that I am a volunteer at. I am currently helping patch the floor of the new ping pong room. Tell me about the talents you like to teach others.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Helpers will have a room in my home, and share a kitchen. I will provide one meal each day. I will provide bicycles for helpers and coffee, groceries and restaurants are within my block.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    In addition to a taste of life in New England, and have access to many outdoor activities (hiking, mountain biking, fishing, tubing, swimming ( June, July, Aug), skiing and I am 1/2 hour from the largest modern art museum in the United States. Shelburne Falls also is home to a Vispassana Retreat Center.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    However, I am next to a public parking lot that someone can park in but not live in.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 362831973685