Help with some outdoor projects near Figueiro Dos Vinhos, Central Portugal

Country

Portugal

atualizado  

Favorito 171 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    01/07/2022

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    READ THE PROFILE FULLY BEFORE MESSAGING.

    The property is located in a private valley, with flowing water, stone terraces, 8m yoga platform, swimming pool and courtyards with seating and lighting.

    I am looking for friendly people to help get involved in all aspects of the day to day here. this will include; repairing stone walls/terraces, improvements to the food production, building stairs, seats and activity areas and improving access to all parts of the land.

    The reason i want workawayers coming is to make the workload easier but also be less stressful.
    We have a good routine going currently with workawayers and it is important you can fit in and socialise well with everyone here.
    We want honest, hardworking, easygoing people who will fit in.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Here you can enjoy a very quiet lifestyle in the gorgeous portugese countryside. In your afternoon free time there are lots of nice reading spots and a yoga platform. If you enjoy being in nature and want to disconnect from your phone and reconnect with yourself here is the perfect opportunity.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We work from 08:00 to 13:00. 5 days a week as the days are too hot to work in the afternoon. These mornings are busy and can be tiring due to the nature of the work.

    Daily schedule-
    07.15-7.45 Breakfast
    08.00 Start work
    13.00 Finish work
    13.15 Lunch all together
    After lunch is your free time
    Dinner can be anywhere between 18.00-22.00

    Work expected to be done-
    Weeding
    Clearing Land
    Moving Wood
    Cutting Wood
    Picking up stones
    Gardening
    Maintenance

    Every day is different and theres alot of various tasks which need doing daily.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    There is plenty of accommodation here, mainly twin rooms.
    If you are a solo traveler you may be required to share a room with another person if the accommodation is full.

    We require you to have a general level of hygiene and consideration for other workers here.

    You will get 3 meals a day.
    We have a 0 waste policy so we cook for the amount of people eating at that meal time to achieve this.
    Tap water is drinkable and comes from the spring so we do not provide any other drinks.

    If you dont want to eat the 3 meals provided then you have to buy your own food.

    If you want your own food bring it with you as there is no local shop.
    We do not provide snacks so if you want these bring them with you.

    Drinking alcohol is allowed. (within reason) But you have to buy your own and bring it with you.

    If you require expensive supplements, specialist products or wish to eat abnormal quantities of anything then we ask that you buy these for yourself rather than deplete the supply as we buy the correct amount for the meals planned.

    Mostly vegetarian food.
    We do not want fussy people.

    The WI-Fi here is slow and will not support online workers.

    If you think this is the right opportunity for you and are willing to work hard . You will be welcome and will enjoy your stay.
    You will have to get the bus to Figueiro Dos Vinhos .

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We are in central portugal and there is not much around unless you come with a car. Coimbra is 35 minutes away but there is limited public transport. Most workaways in their free time enjoy reading in various places round the land or chill by the pool.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    there is space for small to medium vans

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 116428437696