Help for a family in the beautiful lush rainforest hinterland the beaches of Byron Bay, NSW.

Country

Austrália

Favorito 98 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    28/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    243

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family living on a 120 acre property in the beautiful rainforest hinterland 20 minutes drive from the idyllic beaches of Byron Bay, NSW.
    Our property runs adjacent to the Goonengerry national park, with many walking trails, creeks, waterfalls and abundant wildlife, koalas, wallabies, cockatoos, bandicoots, pythons and interesting birdlife.
    We have three young adult kids, Sam 19 and Jack 23 are living at home at the moment and Lucy 21 is a musician and lives in Sydney but visits from time to time. Sam is a keen soccer player and we have a full size goal at home, Sam always enjoys sharing his passion for football with other enthusiasts. Jack is a plumber and works locally. We have a large well equipped kitchen and enjoy cooking. Tanya is a keen baker and we have a small business baking yummy fudge brownies, she is quite creative and also designs jewellery. David works as a builder and carpenter, he built our house which still has some unfinished projects that we could do with some help with. We have both also worked in the restaurant industry and would classify ourselves as a foodie family.
    We love nature, watching a good movie ,music and good conversation. We are interested in the Workaway experience being a rewarding exchange for all.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We have hosted many travellers from around the world over the past ten years. We have a good understanding of peoples personal and cultural needs, and love to learn about other cultures and share the best of our own. Our local area is home to a very embracing and multicultural population. We can share our cooking experience, language practice, teach you how to use farm machinery ( mowers, brush cutters etc ), knowledge about local wildlife and living on the land.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We would appreciate help with grounds and garden maintenance, help around the house, and building projects. We value good work ethic, enthusiasm and practical skills.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accomodation is in a spacious, comfortable caravan or room in the main house. We have a large house with a beautiful view of the mountains. Breakfast and lunch is usually self serve, dinners we cook and eat together. We are happy to accomodate vegetarians, vegans or meat eaters.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The Byron Shire has some of the most beautiful beaches in Australia. The gorgeous hinterland offers great opportunities for walks, local waterholes, hiking and exploring. There are quite a number of other towns around the shire that are interesting to visit. There are many great craft and farmers markets in the area, regular music festivals and live music. We go to town regularly and so do other members of our community if you are looking for a ride into town.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 618516259546