Come stay and help in our adobe house, New Mexico, USA

Country

EUA

atualizado   Última hora

Favorito 419 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    13/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    156

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 9 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
Este é um anfitrião de última hora. Eles nos informaram que precisam de ajuda imediata e também para outras datas ao longo do ano.
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi to everyone out there on the World Wide Web!

    We truly enjoy working and improving our environment with recycling and reusing what we have and as much as we can.

    In 1986 we build a alternative passive Solar house from scratch, and it's not a square box, north side has 3 partial circles with different dimensions, downstairs out of Adobe. We live on the bottom of a 12'000 foot mountain, elevation here is 7000 feet (2000m) about 30 minutes east of Albuquerque.

    We love art, being creative, alternative Architecture, Interior Design, organic gardening, Active/passive Solar energy, recycling, re-using, simple, mindful, harmonies living. Living kind of ''outside the box''.

    We are used to, and enjoy living with other people. We are looking for energetic, positive, honest, communicative people, that can contribute to our live (and visa versa) learning from each other. At the moment we are looking for someone (if possible, but not necessary) with basic plumbing, electric and construction experience. Construction, handyman type help, car knowledge would be great! Gardening, landscaping, helping with dinner preparation, wood splitting/cutting, and maybe light housecleaning would be on top of the list. At the Moment we need help to build a dog prove fence and potentially remodel the upstairs bathroom (Including constructing of new bathroom closets and bedroom floor.

    We love color, and being creative when building. Input always welcome.

    We have a good sized guest room and bathroom for you.

    It is very important for us to find a good match. We do not want flaky, unreliable, lazy, dishonest people! No drifters, homeless and mentally unstable people. No other then social, once in awhile drinking of liquor. Please no drugs either. Would prefer long term, 1- 3 month, trial base a week or so, to see how well we live and match together.

    The philosophy of this ''workaway'' for us is, it being a learning experience, to share our life and visa versa. Harmony and good communication skills are very important to us. No drama please. Unfortunately, last year we have had some people here, that were more interested to browse on social media and be on their cell phone most of the day, staying up most of the night and we’re to tired to do anything. So, if that's very important to you, to have your own agenda, this may not be the right place for you, (We will boot someone that cannot do without) We prefer people, that still have the ability to verbally talk and share your life with us while you are here. At the moment, one of us is a smoker.

    If you are flexible and can go with the flow, you fit in just fine!

    Very important: at the moment this is a safe, virus free home, we all have the vaccine. If you are on the same page, yeah!

    Once we initially contact each other, I like to talk on the phone prior, so we can get to know each other better.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    With European back ground can provide German lessons, if interested
    New Mexico is a very versatile cultural state, many different cultures live here

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We can always use a helping hand in the garden and ponds
    Maintenance of the house and property
    Fixing some adds and ends
    Woodcutting and splitting
    Planning on remodeling bathroom
    For the most part more physical help.
    Stucco the sun rooms
    Help with cooking/dishes/upkeep/maintenance of the house and garden and animals

  • Idiomas

    Alemão: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You would have your own room (Queen size bed) and a bathroom

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    National forest closed by, in winter skiing, summer hiking or walking, Location roughly between Albuquerque and Santa Fe, elevation 7000 feet (2000m), lot's to see and do, (too much to list) Culture is a mixture between Native American Indians, Hispanics and white. Balloon Fiesta in fall. Warm and Hot springs.
    You do need a car for just about most of this!
    To get here, you need a car, we are willing to pick you up in Albuquerque, but once you are here, no public transportation. I do go to town every so often, and you can catch a ride.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours min.

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.5)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)



























Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 15135728454d