• Portugal
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Colombia - du Mai 2024 au Déc 2024
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I've been living abroad for over 18+ years - originally from Hungary - and I've used Workaway in the past 8+ years to travel on a budget as a nomad and give 100% focus to my photography while helping out people with different projects around the house such as deep cleaning, gardening, landscaping, painting, remodeling, etc., so I have experience working with power tools as well including chainsaw. Still, I enjoy carpentry the most; working with wood is a rewarding experience.

    I can easily connect with humble, happy, polite people - ideally well-traveled - who are curious about the world and willing to learn from others. I'm a humble, relaxed, creative guy with intellectual depth and passion for what I do.

    I'm an active outdoor guy, so I find sitting at home a frustrating experience. I often start the day at 3-4am and go for a run before sunrise. I also enjoy rollerblading, bike rides, long walks, hiking, and spending time in nature. Besides photography, I'm passionate about reading, writing, philosophy, and making illustrations. I'm fascinated by the Spanish and Japanese languages. I value decency, honesty, a sense of humor, my privacy and freedom above all.

    I'm perfectly comfortable spending time alone; solitude is the catalyst for creativity, after all, and a way to reflect and contemplate life. I'm grounded, relaxed, a good listener, open-minded, tolerant, often too patient, and respectful toward others' privacy. Although I have a reflective nature and a rich inner world, I'm also capable of making quick decisions. I have a lot of travel stories to share, but I'm definitely not a social butterfly; I like to keep it low profile.

    I work most efficiently unsupervised when I have the freedom to pre-visualize and prioritize tasks. I take ownership of each task and project given to me, and I never hesitate to go the extra mile to get things done. I enjoy helping with projects where I can make a difference with my hard work and creativity. I don't get intimidated by challenges and always find a way to deliver solutions.

    I consciously live every day where I prioritize my physical and mental health. Living in 13 countries has fundamentally shaped how I see the world today. I'm always on the lookout for new places where I can discover nature, forests, and mountains, preferably with wildlife, but I also enjoy exploring cities with unique architecture.

    My outstanding work ethic, the workload I can handle, and my capability have been complimented by my previous hosts. Flexibility is definitely essential to making the Workaway experience pleasurable for all involved. I'm also open to doing extra paid hours if needed, which allows me to fund my travels.

    As a traveling nomad who doesn't fit into the 9-5 lifestyle, I'm working on establishing my brand in my free time, and that requires stable wifi access for documenting my travels, photo and video editing, online marketing, and networking. Once I secure a steady income source, I will be able to relocate to Colombia with the help of a digital nomad visa valid for two years and travel overseas with the intention to focus on wildlife photography full-time.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Sports d'aventure
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Dev. durable
    Mode et beauté
    Dessin et peinture
    Activités en plein air

    montrer plus
  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Sanding & Painting
    Carpentry & Woodwork

  • Âge


  • Autres infos...

    • I have my own rhytm so it’s better to have a private apartment for myself where I can navigate throughout the day without disturbing anyone
    • I prefer households without pets or where pets stay outside and a nonsmoking environment
    • I'm very organized and tidy so I always ensure that the place where I stay is spot on
    • The work exchange I enjoyed the most so far was helping to run a B&B, cleaning in a 3 stars hotel, sanding & painting, landscaping, and remodeling a barn
    • I’ve been fully vaccinated
    • I'm also happy to provide professional photography and copywriting services outside of the Workaway hours (prices depend on your business needs)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Been vegan for 12+ years so I prefer fixing meals for myself