Come and explore this stunning region of Baden Württemberg and speak English with us, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 50 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three (+ cats) living in a semi-detached house south of Heidelberg, a beautiful ancient town with cobble-stones and castle. Our daughter is 11 and picks up some English words from school or other English friends staying. She is a cutie and loves having people around jumping on the trampolin with her giving her some attention.

    We've got a nice garden and patio, living quite rural with corn fields just up the hill. I'm a Business and English teacher and my husband is a company consultant. Normally we are hard working but in the school holidays I'm off and have got some time to welcome guests.

    We could lend you bikes to explore the region. We are 15min from the train station and a bus stop is in front of our house. Heidelberg is 15min away by train.

    We are quite direct ... typical Germans (;-)
    However, not a typical family. Regular meals are not our strength and either Simon or me are often gone on business trips/training courses. If Simon cooks, we are happy for you to eat with us. We like having a glass of wine in the evenings and talk or watch American comedy shows with Stephen Colbert, Trevor Noah.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We love having great conversations and join into mutual activities if possible. My husband Simon knows a lot about German politics and history.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Our fountain needs some maintanance and our wooden furniture needs a new coat

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    guest room

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 514536411794