Help with building projects on a farmhouse, share and swap skills in Aquitaine, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 39 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.09.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Neil
    Been career driven in the UK and now opted for a totally different lifestyle in beautiful SW France. Looking at health and wellbeing - combining food, fitness, mindfulness and self learning.
    Projects for the next few months include -
    Preparing kitchen garden
    DIY maintenance
    French language
    Cooking healthy foods


    If you can offer your skills or want to learn new ones, get in touch.

    Thanks

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Swap your time here helping and benefit from time out to recharge and get healthy yourself. Workaway experience is a great way to learn a variety of life skills for your journey too.

  • Aide

    Aide

    If you're adaptable, have some good DIY common sense and happy to blend in with others then you're welcome here. The house and gardens are nice already but I'm looking to keep evolving this great farmhouse over time. Painting, gardening, wood work..the normal things really.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    French: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Great accomodation. Shared and individual. Depending how long you are here for...but you'll have your own space, privacy.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The farmhouse here is in the countryside by Montaner and 10 mins from my town of Vic en Bigorre. Lourdes is 25 mins away and Pau/Tarbes 35. There's thermal spa's in the Pyrenees as too a ski resort within an hour to the lift. I'm out an about a lot as enjoy exploring the area, mountains and French way of life.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 372548238129