• Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    I am 32 and grew up in south-east England, in a busy rural area on 6 acres. I studied history at university. I currently work as a groundsman with a tree services business - assisting arborists with tree removals, pruning, and debris disposals using chippers and chainsaws, as well as forestry & fencing work.

    I returned to England in September last year after travelling continuously for 6 years in New Zealand, Australia, and Canada. In NZ I worked in the kiwi fruit industry for 3-4 months each year and helped a small-scale firewood business & a family-run sawmill. In Australia I worked for a large-scale hops producer for a few seasons and in Canada I worked a summer in a craft brewery.
    Aside from these paid jobs most of my time in each country was spent staying with hosts via WWOOF & workaway at rural, often remote properties undertaking a variety of tasks - including firewood processing, fencing, construction, tending to animals, gardening, landscape projects, handy-man jobs and more. Overall I've stayed with 60+ hosts and enjoy learning about off-grid set-ups, people trying to grow or harvest their own food, and living rurally.

    In free time I enjoy staying active, going hiking, running, working out, or enjoying a good book. Also exploring the local area and having good conversations with hosts. My happy places are being out in the woods & mountains. I enjoy visiting remote places, having adventurous experiences, and getting some physical & mental challenge.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Dev. personnel
    Activités en plein air
  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Don't have a trade.
    Basically main strength is being a good grunt and doing a lot of muscle work but can use most tools and if provided with a bit of training and decent instructions make a good go of most jobs if I haven't already done something similar.

    Jobs that I've enjoyed in the past: firewood, digging holes, brush cutting, chainsaw work, tending fires, track clearing, shifting rocks/building rock steps/rock walls, landscape projects, scything, planting trees, fencing, basic construction (especially timber-framing), carpentry, wooden bench tops, and anything that involves a bit of movement and gets the muscles working.

    Generally happy to give anything a go, try new things,

    Don't currently hold a driving license but can drive. Have driven ATVs/quad-bikes, bobcat, front-end loader, snowmobile, small tractors, and a few old rusty 4WD trucks that have been resigned to life on a farm.

  • Âge


  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No known allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial




Photos concours