Donnez-nous un coup de main dans notre petit hôtel et vivez en pleine nature à Mayo, Yukon, Canada

Country

Canada

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 653 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *We unfortunately cannot provide any immigration letters




    We are a couple of long time travelers and former Workawayers that now run a small hotel in the most beautiful and remote place we could find. As we have been Workaway guests in many countries around the world (North America, Africa and South America, Europe) we know what makes a Workaway experience fantastic and we are eager to make this happen for you.


    We live in a gorgeous First Nation community with a lot of events and activities situated in an amazingly wild abundance of nature. Forests, lakes, mountains, beautiful views at every corner, tons of wild animals and amazing people and culture to meet and discover. This is a favorite place for hiking, canoeing, kayaking, mountain biking, fishing, and much more. And guess what? we also have the warmest lake in the Yukon 5mn down the road with a nice and quiet sand beach where you can swim and relax for hours.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have been living in the Yukon for 5 years now and have been trying to enjoy every aspect of it. We will love to share with you the best spots and the equipment to go discover them whether it's on a several day canoe trip or the amazing spots at the end of the road. While you are staying and working with us there are also plenty to discover and enjoy locally especially for those who enjoy nature. Also, the community and the First Nation are both very active and offer plenty of great activities such as hide tanning, archery courses, snowshoe making and much much more.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Depending on what you're looking for there's tons of projects at home like building things, gardening and such; or the hotel often needs help. It has been renovated to a brand new state a year ago. Everything has been super well maintained and absolutely loved by our clientele. so we're looking for people that are interested to come and live on the property and either take-on some office/housekeeping/maintenance tasks to keep the business rolling or for people to help us accomplish all our side projects.

    We prefer to tailor the work week around what people are more interested in terms of tasks and quantity but the main goal of this exchange is for people to be able to discover the beautiful Yukon so we try to stay between 15 and 25h per week. Even though the platform limits paid work to 40h per week, it is highly unlikely that we would be interested in that type of exchange and of course impossible to exceed it. We pay for every hours of work and offer wages well above minimum wage.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    depending on when you come and what type of exchange we decide to do it's either one (or a mix) of those three options:

    -a really large and private living space with great view, private kitchen and bathroom. All this on a 5 acre property where the possibilities are endless.

    -A big camper trailer with all the commodities and unlimited internet. And if you're nice I might even be willing to take it to the lake for your days off so it feels like you have a lake-house

    -A huge off the grid cabin about 15mn away from our hotel that has absolutely all the peace you have ever dreamed of.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    On top of all the great thing listed above and all the fantastic things you will discover once here, we sometimes need help at the hotel that can go beyond a normal Workaway exchange. We sometimes need people (preferably a couple) to cover for our days off (either weekends or holiday) and take on some responsibilities at the hotel while we are away. In that case we offer full time positions for the duration of our leave.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Depends of the season and on what you're looking for

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)











N° de référence hôte : 745674575156