Donnez-nous un coup de main avec les tâches courantes dans un coin magnifique mais très reculé du parc national alpin au Victoria en Australie

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 69 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a very active couple in our late 50's. We love music and the outdoors. We travel quite a bit and love meeting new people. Our place is 12.5 acres. We live in a beautiful but very remote part of the Alpine National Park in the mountains of Victoria. There is great bush walking, horse riding, mountain biking, white water rafting (seasonal), local history right on our front door. We have probably no more than 30 people who live within a radius of 30 kilometres of our property, although we do have a very unique little country pub with lots of characters and visitors only a kilometre from our place. Our home has 3 lovely decks looking over the beautiful Bundara River. We do not have television, however we do have email and internet access (not always guaranteed) even though we provide our own electricity via solar and a micro hydro power system in the river that forms one part of our property boundary. We also provide our own water pumped from the same source.
    There is always plenty of work to do around the place. We would be keen to hear from anyone interested in helping with gardening, stonework, brush clearing and other general 'about the place' chores in exchange for accommodation and plenty of great food.

    If you love the outdoors, reading and don't need the city nightlife, you'll really enjoy our place. If you need television and lots of company you will probably enjoy somewhere closer to a big town or city. We are a 40 minute drive to the nearest town of 400 people.

    We usually travel ourselves between the end of March and mid-September so the best time to visit us is October to February.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There are always project to do on our 12.5 acres. As we are coming up to bush fire season we really appreciate help with raking leaves, moving fallen logs and trees and general clearing of space around the main house.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is provided in a separate bedroom, shower, composting toilet, and you have your own kitchen and living area.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our place is most easily reached if you have your own transport, however if you don't have a vehicle we can make arrangements to pick you up in either Omeo or Bairnsdale, Wodonga (Victoria), or Albury (NSW). We are very close to the border of Victoria and NSW. We usually travel ourselves between the end of March and mid-September so the best time to visit us is October to February.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours per day




N° de référence hôte : 976581477616