Join a family on an old farm from the 17th century near Trulli, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 89 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have an old farm from the 17th century with a garden, an olive grove and fruit trees. We are 14 km away from the coast . We speak several languages and love good food and good company. We are a franco-italian family with 2 children. We love music and traveling. As we have lived abroad for long time we always have visitors from around the world. THe house is in a very good position, as we are 15 km away from the beautiful coastal towns of Monopoli and Polignano, 10 Km away from ALberobello theUnesco site , capital of "trulli" and many more attractions.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In the house we speak italian , french and english on a daily basis. WE do organic farming, permaculture and love cooking and good wine. The area where we live is very pretty, with good beaches and lovely picturesque small towns. We produce most of the food that we eat and we do lots of preserves, pickles, sauces. There aare always friends from around the world coming to visit.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Ideally we would like some handy person ,someone creative and pro-active, a bit artistic, who could help with the gardening and with house maintenance: plastering, painting and decorating... wood-work... Someone who helps keeping the grass down around the house. The farm is quite ancient and although we have done lot of work we are not quite there yet. In summer we do more maintenance, bit of gardening and fruit picking. Also, we hold an English summer camp, so , if fluent in English, we really appreciate a little one/two hours hand with organising an activity(art, singing, diy, game of football, bsketball... whatever one feels comfortable with) Around october/november we harvest olives.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I speak Italian, English , French and some spanish. I would like to improve my spanish and also learn some new languages( potuguese/japanese)) and Iam happy helping people to learn one of the languages I speak fluently.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    room inside the old house or camper-van depending on time of the year- number of guests. We usually have three meals a day. Most of the times we eat together. Sometimes if the kids go to school, we have breakfast at different times. We love people who love cooking and we like doing it together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are 4 km away from town, where there are connections to beaches, beautiful towns, and restaurant and bars.
    We can always take people to town so that they can catch buses and trains, and occasionally we can do sightseeing and beach-time with them. It depends on the amount of work to do and the amount of work that we can get done.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a big olive grove where we can have campervans and motorhomes and people are most welcome to stay with their vehicles.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 872364298143