Aidez une famille dans un coin idyllique de Majorque en Espagne

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 90 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.08.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1088

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone, we are a family of 4: me (45), my husband (48), my daughter who is in her teens and my son who is 11. Our summer routine is quite quiet because I have holidays during this time (July and August). We normally wake up at around 7.00, and we are going for a walk and after that we have breakfast. We have lunch at about 14:00h and in the afternoon we often go to the beach. Dinner is often at around 20-20.30. However, my summer schedule is pretty flexible as I'm on holidays. I'd love to welcome someone we can practice our English with. This is actually my main aim (improving my speaking skill). Besides language practice, I'd also like someone who can give me a hand with the housework, such as ironing, hanging clothes, tidying and little things like these. Really, I would like someone who wants to play with my son so that he can learn/practice English. He loves playing basketball and doing sports.
    When staying home, you can take the bus. You can catch the bus in a village next to our house. But, we can always lend you a bicycle to go around our area.
    Saturdays and Sundays will be the days when you're off, and the rest of the days, if it's ok, you are going to do the stuff required, which will never be any longer than 5 hours.
    I'm also interested in yoga, better said, in restorative yoga as it really helps my body and mind function better!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Peaceful island life in the Mediterranean... Traditional foods... Being in a local environment... Actually everyone is free and welcome to experience Mallorca however you prefer... You can always ask us for tips and recommendations.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The required help will be generally helping in the house...things like (cleaning, tidying, ironing, hanging up clothes...) I don't have a big garden but I have lots of potting plants and it takes some time to water them all. I would also like my daughter and my son, as well as me, practice some English. Our level is basic-intermediate but we'd love to learn it better. My husband can't speak any ...

  • Langues parlées

    Catalan: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Anglais: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a big house in a small village in the southern part of Mallorca. It just takes 5 to 10 minutes to the beach. Our workawayer will have his/her own bedroom and bathroom. Kitchen and living room will need to be shared.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Where we live is a remote area, when off there's the possibility to go to any beach around here, visit any other place by bus or if I'm also off, I can show you around. There is a wonderful sea-side as well as nice traditional villages. We are close to a tourist destination but not so influenced by it. To reach the capital will take you 1 hour and there's a bus stop 20 meters from home.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 678681985652