Fantastic activities waiting for you on our cooperative project in Thuringia, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 265 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    96.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are are community of 7 adults and 2 children situated in a very small village in the wonderful woodland of the Thüringer Wald - a nature reserve close to Eisenach.

    So, this is us:
    While rebuilding the old farmstead pretty slowly we endulge in some sideprojects like starting a permaculture vegetable garden to feed us and our guests, caring for our small farm animals and realising beautiful spots on the premises .
    All of us are handicraft people that run their business on the site - stonemason, carpenter, shoemaker, weaver, plantdyer. We also run an ecological valuation office and educational services for museums.
    We love to have new people around to help us with daily chores and little projects, but we don´t ask you to help us earn our money with our businesses.


    Projects for workawayers this autumn:

    Get involved with our permaculture garden: Finishing harvest, get plantbeds ready for winter, make woodchips for paths, work with compost, do some natural fencing, get our greenhouse ready for next season and have a great time in the cold and muddy and hopefully sometimes cold and sunny gardenparadise!
    Learn a lot about permaculture, starting from gravel & sand and work with a enthusiastic team!

    This is clearly a job for one or two people who really want to get into gardening and not just playing a bit with plants in the sunshine! You need to be aware that at this time of the year it will be frost in the morning, fairly crisp air and sometimes rain. If it is raining seriously, we do not work in the garden but a few sprinkles of water or a super foggy day should not stop you.
    We might be able to offer heated room (wood burner), but be prepared to survive with just a heated common room.
    Hot water bottles and such are available!

    On rainy days and to learn all sorts of things, we offer really interested longterm workawayers to join us in our workshops and get started on things like blacksmithing, woodturning, stonemasonery, weaving and householdskills like baking bread and preserving food.
    All sorts of stuff can be done on our place!
    Do you have skills, hobbies, ideas, things, you always wanted to do?
    Tell us about it, maybe we can make it happen, as we are well equipped and crafty people.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are very much into nature projects with 2 professionals eco-workers here.
    We were all travellers at certain times of our lives and love to host people from all over the place to share our life with us for a period of time.

    We would be very glad if you invite us to see some pictures of your hometown, family&friends and daily life back home. How is life at the place you come from?

  • Aide

    Aide

    This could be a typical workaway-day for you:
    Breakfast around 8.30ish
    Work with us in the garden
    Have lunch with us at 12.30
    Afternoon task: Enjoy the nature around us hiking, biking, sightseeing, reading, whatever suits you fine
    If needed, help with the actual project for another few hours and get a whole day off for adventures next day.
    Take over some afternoon tasks like animal/garden/household care
    Have dinner with us

    We all cook and do household chores in turn and we expect you to join in easily.
    If it is a hazard to our lives to have you as a cook, we find something else for you!

    We aiming to 99 % organic food and apart from growing our own veggies we feed chickens, poultry and rabbits. We support a local goatcheese farm and a solidarity agriculture gardening venture nearby by eating their stuff.
    We aim to eat only meat from animals we or our friends did feed and we prefer to slaughter ourselves.
    So we are happy to host eat-everythingers and vegetarians, but learned that a vegan lifestyle does not easily fit in our life&kitchen concept. Please keep that in mind before applying!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Eventually available: private room in a house (single or double for couples) with wood-burner for heating
    shared room in a house for up to 5 people (1 double, 1 single, 2 bunkbeds), no heating possible.

    shared bathroom with unlimited hot water but no heating
    shared indoor kitchen with no heating but fairly cosy
    shared indoor common living room - with fireplace

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a lot to see and do for nature lovers as well as for cultural heritage freaks.
    Eisenach (6 km away) is a town of 40 000 with famous Art Noveau buildings, cinema, pubs, shopping, museums etc.
    It is also THE Reformation town: On the Wartburg castle Martin Luther translated the bible in 1521

    We are happy to provide you with information and help you with transportation.
    There is limited bus transport, but we do have bicycles. There are shared rides with us and the village people. And, of course, it is a famous hiking area.
    We love to see people that are happy to be away from the big city lights and enjoy time with the outdoors.
    Hang around campfire at night, go for birdwatching.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Makes life easier for both sides...especially as we can´t offer heated accomodation and tend to get the place crowded somehow....

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Yes, if it is a horse or a well trained & friendly dog. No vicious species, please. And if its a donkey, please forget it here...

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















N° de référence hôte : 793475498927