Venez passer l'hiver en Laponie et aidez-nous à réaliser notre site web en Suède



mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 114 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    95.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

  • Description


    ) - check our calendar - we're set until end of the year - (


    We are Nici, Chris and little Zoe. We are or actually have been traveller and used to go on adventures with workaway the way you may do now. For almost 2 years we went to Sweden, Norway, Canada and the western parts of the USA. Travelling has shown us ways of thinking different, of being open for everything new. Hitchhiking was for us the best way of traveling, because you get in contact with the local people first hand and make experiences in a different country on the go. Since we want to start something here, we have to kinda slow down travelling drastically, but that won`t stop us from meeting new people from all around the world.

    We made lots of experiences with workaway ourself. Now knowing what can go wrong and how to prevent getting into problems, we will give our best to make you feel comfortable while you stay with us.

    Our dream is for the upcoming years to build a place for guest's to come and get to know the beautiful swedish nature in many different way's. And you could be a part of it!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Nici really loves cooking and could show you what cooking is actually all about.
    I love fishing and as you probably know, Sweden is one of the best places on Earth for fishing, therefore I will show you how to catch fish or certain techniques and can tell you anything about it if you want to.
    We have a few different bicycles at home with which you could go and explore the surrounding area on your own or with one of us.
    There are big animals in the forests around us which we would of course like to show you. There`s almost a guaranty that you will get to see moose (in winter much better than in summer)
    If you are interested in our nature, we will make you understand it better and show you our nature which is just outside the door.
    We have a nice little place in the forest close to the village with sauna which is for everyone`s use. Right after you have been in the sauna you can cool down in the creek/pond just outside of it.

    Getting to know a winter in swedish lappland is probably a bigger thing. It`s quite a difference to what winter is like in for example central europe or alike. To go out in the forest you either need to walk along some scooter tracks or need to use snow shoes, we do have lots of snow. The ice on the river or lakes gets thick enough you could actually drive a car on there. Since you need to clean the ice from the amounts of snow first, we never got to do that. To go fishing you will need to use a snowmobile or again, a pair of snow shoes. The winter is not as dark and depressive as most people believe. Even at the darkest time you have about 6-8h of light, depending on the weather. If you have clear sky it usually gets cold quickly. Temperatures around 20 below zero is the standard, but it can get cold as - 40 too. No clouds during the nights bring you to the joy of seeing a shining bright and clear sky full of stars.

    If you do come in the wintertime (or between Sep-Apr)... you will depending on the weather probably get to see Northern Lights. We still see it as the most fascinating happening we got on earth. If you want, one of us is always up for a Photosession in the middle of the night ;) .
    Also in the wintertime, you will definitely meet Reindeers around here.
    If you are a outdoor loving human being and want to experience
    the real winter... We would like to practice more the building of Igloos from snow. If we get a lot into it, we might
    be able to even build one from Ice out of a lake.

    If you are unsure about us as a host for you, don`t hesitate to ask us any question you like.

  • Aide


    Since we´re quite busy all the time, it can happen that this part isn`t always up to date. This now is updated the 1st of November 2020

    **Right now we are trying to teach ourselves website building and we could definitely use some help to get going a little more. **

    In generell we need help with the following:

    - Building, especially working with wood - this will be a ongoing thing all year round. If you are a experienced craftsman and now how to handle the material wood, you will allways be a big help for us. If you are into carpentry, let us get things done together.

    - Fishing Adventures: - if you`re seriously intrested in fishing and already have a lot of experience in it (that`s exactly how I mean it) and want to just come for the fishing - day in and out, this is helpfull for us in one way too.
    Do you like to experiment with the different technics, finding out the "where and how" to catch
    that particular type of fish? These informations you might collect, would be very usefull for us.
    There is a variety of fish waiting for you, for example: pike, pearch, greyling, trout, burbot, roach, whitefish

    - you have a drivers license and are used to drive with the trailer? On the place we bought, you find a lot of things which are going to the recycling area in the nearby village. The place is only open on Thursdays, so it is work only for a day (or two if we need to prepare things to take away).

    - Now by the time it`s getting warmer every day, we will soon be able to do painting tasks. For example the cabin, an big barn, and there`s a guesthouse waiting to get a fresh look.

    - from probably mid-end of April onwards a big part will be gardening. The lawn has to be mowed, tree stumps need to be digged out and so on and in general the open areas need to be taking care of in a way.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Swedish: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    Your sleeping place is a room in our house with two single beds or if you push them together, you can also have one big sized bed. We will share our meals as often as we can, it can happen that you need to prepare yourself something if you`re out working at the cabin or fishing. We do not like to through food away, though it happens sometime. Is there food left in the fridge from the day before, we all eat it up before we cook some new dish. Please respect it.
    Nici is usually baking the bread herself, if you like homemade bread, that would be perfect.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your time off you can go for hikes nearby, go fishing in the river or in different lakes, borrow a bicycle, Kanu or Kayak and go on some exploring tour.
    Whenever possible for us, we like to join you on your trips if you want to. You can also go and relax in the local sauna we have just outside of the village.
    If you want to see what the small towns around us look like, we can go there too.
    And if you like to do sports, such as jogging - we can do that as often as you want. (we could use somebody to get us going a little more!!!)

    If you do not eat meat or if you`re eating only vegan, we can not provide you much food for your meals.

    We do not drink alcohol our self but we`re not against it. If you do want to drink some beer or others we would recommend you to do so in a bar or restaurant in the towns nearby.

    We don`t want you to smoke inside of the house, if you are a smoker and need your cigarette the best would be to always go for a little walk. PLEASE - take something with you to put your cigarette leftovers in, so you can put it into the garbage at home!

    The closest grocery store is about 25 min (by car) away from us which has not the biggest selection, but all you need to survive. There`s a town about 35 min from here where you can find some stores and restaurants.

    We have a bus coming through Björksele once or twice a day, but we can also come and pick you up at some place if it`s not to far away.

    There is a Dog living with us. You need to be able to get along with her. Always super excited about new people coming into our house. She gets used to you after two days usually.


    For some reason, we had the happening, that we had workawayers staying with us, who have been helping us a lot with the work around here, but didn´t want to or just couldn`t socialize. If you are a person who is very quiet and who doesn`t want to talk to other people in general, we would like you to ask some other host for a stay. If you decide to stay with us, we do want to get to know you, we do want to have fun times with you and we of course want to be able to talk to you about anything. Workaway is for us about getting to know other people and other cultures, so you need to be open in some way. We like to have conversations about life and your dreams. We don`t want to sit at the table with you and have a one way conversation. We ran into that situation with two different workawayers this year, which was new to us. We felt not comfortable in that situation and don`t want that again.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes. We have a good internet-connection and you can have your own room you can escape to.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You find enough space for the most vehicles. Trucks could be difficult though.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Depending on the tasks we ask you to help a maximum of 4 hours a day for 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 474749633282