mis à jour  

Rejoignez notre famille et donnez-nous un coup de main à la maison et avec nos chevaux/poneys à Newmarket, Irlande

  • Enregistré comme favori 1352 fois
  • Activité récente: 14 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Help Needed from NOW. For June onwards. Two places will be available for someone to work on our Horse Farm and in our home. I'm looking for a good all rounder who is willing to help with all sorts of chores, both in the yard and some in the house. If you are a capable and experience rider, Riding will also be part of your job. You need to be happy to be in a rural area, and to do tasks on your own.

    There is riding of young, and competition horses and ponies only for an experienced/ competent rider. This person must be small and light enough to rides ponies and small horses. Occasional riding available for more novice riders.

    Help needed in a horse yard from NOW. Short term for a minimum of 3 weeks considered, but longer term preferred. I can accommodate two or ocassionally three helpers at a time. I need help all year round . Help is needed in the house as well as in the yard.

    It may happen that you are the only workaway for some weeks, so you do need to be happy and content without a companion.


    Anyone wishing to ride regularly needs to be a capable, experienced Rider, Workaways are required to do yard/ stable work. This is physically demanding work, so you need to be physically fit, and ideally used to piking hay, And mucking out stables. All horses and ponies are living inside the majority of the time for the Winter. I have some young horses and some that need additional work. Only for a rider who is capable or working a young horse correctly. Position also for a non rider. A smaller/ light person will suit best for riding as I have young and smaller horses/ponies. Horses/ponies need to be exercised, lunged, put on walker or turned out in the arena or sometimes paddocks.
    You would also be tacking and untacking, grooming, washing off.
    You would be assisting with Clipping, and holding horses for farrier and Vets, and helping me move horses from field to field. A very good awareness of safety around horses is required.
    You would be sweeping, cleaning, tidying, tack cleaning etc. You may also be required, to powerhose, spray weeds, paint, weed, and many other tasks. You need to have good logic and problem solving skills.
    All workaways who ride will also need to do stable and yard duties. For those not looking for a riding position, it will still be an advantage to have previous experience working with horses but not essential. I will also consider a work away who is not experienced with horses, but willing to do general duties in the house, yards and stables. There are always a lot of odd jobs to be done in the yard.
    Riders should bring their own Helmets, boots, and ideally Body protector.

    I live in a beautiful, peaceful and rural area. I am mother to 4 children Age 21yrs 20yrs, 18Yrs and 15yrs. My Daughters live with me, and my Sons are with their Father. My Daughters are also at their Fathers some of the time. I am looking for help in my yard and some times in the home and with my horses/ ponies . If you are looking for a position that involves riding you will need to be small enough and competent enough to ride young inexperienced ponies . Some workaways have got to compete if there was a suitable pony in work at the time. My oldest Daughter Events to 3*International Level. She is doing a collage course on line, and rides the young horses most days that she is here. My sons are Jockeys, and are based in their Dads yard. My youngest daughter is eventing/ Show jumping at 90cm to 110cm I also have a riding school, but am not looking for a workaway to help with the teaching or business side of things.
    We go to competitions a lot of Sundays throughout the year, this could be shows or Eventing .During the Autumn/ winter we do some Cross Country fun rides , and also do Show Jumping or Jump Cross on some Sundays.

    I have one shared room, for the Workaways, which has an adjoining Kitchenette, and bathroom. If I have more than 2 at a time, I can also use another room . You will be living in rural Ireland. One, possible 2 helpers will be accepted. More information will be given on request.

    NOTE: We live in the countryside, 5km form the Village of Meelin, which is the Highest Village in Ireland. It is 8km to the nearest town. There are NO busses. This is an opportunity to suit, someone who is happy in a rural location. Suitable for someone who enjoys peace and quiet, The local Pub in Meelin has increased in Popularity since reopening. It has a big barn out the back, and so can be compliant with regulations. People travel from surounding areas to go there. They show matches and races on the big screen, and have music some weekends. We are NOT near the City. This is NOT a tourist area.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Experience living in a very beautiful and peaceful area in rural Ireland, ideal area to walk/jog/run. (NOT for a City person or someone who wants to be in a tourist area or if you are looking for a good social life.). If you do like your own company, and just being is a peacefull and rural area this location will suit you. . We are at a competition most Sundays, and also some times on week evenings too. We also attend some show jumping during the winter. You can come for the day out if you wish.. We are only half an hour from Millstreet and will travel to the International Horse show and International events there. We are also half hr from Kilguilkey where there are national and International Events. If you are a competent rider, there will be some horses and Ponies to ride and school. Occasional, limited riding may be available for more novice riders also.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    For the house and some yard work - the person needs to be happy to clean, tidy and do some cooking. This person will also need to do some outdoor tasks.

    For the yard - The Person need to be fit and strong, and have experience cleaning out stables, cleaning yards and piking hay to horses. This is physical work and requires someone who has already experience using a pike, brush/ shovel/ broom.
    The amount of stable work will now be reducing as most of the horses and ponies live outside for the Summer.

    For Riders - You need to be small and light enough to ride ponies and smaller/ young horses. You need to be an accomplished rider, capable and experienced. Videos / photos are required.

    You need to have a logical and practical way of looking at situations, and need to be happy to work by yourself when required, as I may be doing office work, or attending to other issues.

    You will need to be in good health and fit. The work is very physical. You do also need to be able to understand English fairly well.

    The person, should be able to put on/off a headcollar, bridle , saddle, rug.

    Riding is available for a person who is competent and capable. Riders should bring their own boots, helmet to approved standards

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Small Appartment located over the family home, accessed by outside steps. Small kitchenette - Fridge, kettle, toaster, microwave. Toilet/shower. Bedroom with 2 beds which will be shared with another helper at times. There is a wardrobe, two chests of drawers. Radio. TV. DVD player. Selection of DVD,s and books. If I happen to have 3 workaways, I can use a bedroom in the family home.
    You are welcome to prepare your food in the family kitchen. All food is supplied. . You will also be able to take fruit and other food to your apartment to have at other times. I can bring you to the grocery shop with me, and you can choose your food for the appartment and I will pay. You will be preparing your own food.

    You are required to keep your own living place clean and tidy. Sweeping the floor, Dusting, washing down any area that needs it, as required.



    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    NOTE: We live in the countryside. it is 8km to the nearest town. There are no busses. This is an opportunity to suit, someone who is happy in a rural location. Suitable for someone who enjoys peace and quiet. Someone who loves horses and Ponies. We are NOT near the City. This is NOT a tourist area. You will get to travel to some horse competitions to watch or as a groom or in some cases rider. My Daughter competes most Sundays.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If you are really interested in Horses, this is a great place to be. We go to various competitions most Sundays and often during the week too in the Summer months. Previous girls have got to go to see the International Show and International Event on Several Days in Millstreet/ Ballindenisk/ kilguilkey. and also have got to watch other National Events. In the Autumn we go to fun rides and Hunter Trials. This is a rural location, so will suit someone who likes living in the country side. The roads are quiet, so ideal for Walking/ jogging/ running. Opportunity to ride as both part of the help and in your time off, ( For competent/ experienced Riders only.) .
    There is a bus to Cork from the local town of Newmarket. I could drop and collect you on days off. and there is a train station station in Banteer. This is half hr drive away. I could occasionally take you there. .

    NO SMOKERS. NO DRUG USERS.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 173982944279

Feedback (13)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (3.8)

Communication: (4.0)

















Join our family in Clonakilty, Co. Cork, Ireland
Aidez-nous avec des projets variés et faites partie de la famille, dans un beau coin près de Clonmel, Irlande