mis à jour   Last minute

Partagez les joies simples de la campagne avec une famille accueillante à Kathmandu, Népal

  • Enregistré comme favori 3684 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a young, friendly family and our house is located in the quiet and cozy area of Swayambhu. We live 5 minutes from the Monkey temple, one of the most famous and popular tourist attractions in town. I am Nischal and I live with my father Sundar, my mother Sita, my younger sister Prakriti and my wife Roshika. We all live together in a lovely house, working and managing our shop and family garden. We live in a less polluted area of Kathmandu, ideal for those people looking for a nice and quiet place a little bit out from the busy city center. We are just 30 minutes by foot from Thamel and from our place you can easily catch any buses heading all around Kathmandu, Nepal (Pokhara, Chitwan...) and India. I also have a guitar/ukulele that I would love to share with you :)

    Swayambhu is surrounded by nice hills where it is possible to go hiking with us, and our family and and friends . Nearby, you can also visit White Gumba and a few other monastery.

    I been also trekking and peak climbing for long time so if you need any information or booking , please feel free to tell me :)
    We are very glad to be in your service :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Experience living with a local family, and see what it is really like to live like a local. They will be able to learn about our customs, language, and stories directly from locals, and get a chance to see nearby sites. In addition, we can provide guidance and information to any questions they may have about trekking or touring in and outside Kathmandu.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Volunteers participate in the daily life of the house as well as getting familiar with our neighborhood. Never mind if you stay for few weeks the most important is that you feel home and become part of it.

    Farming, teaching some English, cooking and preparing the family daily meals or helping us with some simple daily chores, will let you to be part of our family, which means learning our way of living.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Included :-
    In family home. sharing is caring.
    we would really appreciate if our volunteers can share what ever we provide.
    We live in our big farm house with 7 comfortable and separate rooms (boys, girls, couples and family) for volunteers. we also have 4 western bathroom for volunteers with western toilet and shower. There is also plenty of space where you can rest, work, do yoga, watch birds and beautiful Himalayas with sunrise,sunset and stars. We have 5 working WiFi available in the whole house. You will be getting seasonal healthy breakfast and dinner straight from our garden and local farmer's market . We also have filtered tap water all over our house that you can drink with no problem and also one extra alkaline filter in the kitchen for extra precautions.


    Excluded
    For any extra stuff There are a lot of shops,cafe,bars etc where you can buy everything according to your need.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I’m a professional trekking guide and I also have my own little trekking and tour company that I just started. So if you want to book any treks or tours with professional guide. I would be more then happy to help you with that :)

    Swayambhu is surrounded by nice hills where it is possible to go hiking with us, and our relatives and friends. Nearby, you can also visit White Gumba and a few ancient monasteries. As for transport, there are bus stations nearby. Our family has motorbikes that can be used.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    max 25 hours a week, 5 days max a week

  • ...

    Cet hôte fait payer des frais

    en savoir plus
    $5 per day contribution towards food/accommodation costs
N° de référence hôte : 793423254683

Feedback (164)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)






































































































































































English language and cultural exchange, immersing with local culture in Nepal
Aidez sur nos plantations de thé bio à Ilam et explorez le Népal