Learn English in the charming village of Nantwich, Cheshire, England, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 89 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    72.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 15 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an American-British family with two little boys ages 8 and 9. The divorced mother is a writer. We invite you to enjoy our charming village that has an express train to London. The boys go to school every day when it is in session. We want to host a warm-hearted helper to assist the mother in the evenings when she is out of the house attending courses and social events. The two boys are bilingual and speak Italian and English. The mother has been a university professor of English and can teach you English grammar formally and help you perfect your English skills for your career. We live in walking distance to the shopping district in city centre, the bus depot, library, train to London, exercise gym and community pool and running trails.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a charming village with many cultural activities and fun places to explore. It is easy to make friends here and feel relaxed. The host family is very experienced hosting workawayers and au pair girls from agencies.

  • Au pair

    Aide « au pair »

    This host is looking for an au pair in the UK

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am seeking an experienced and warm-hearted helper. I will check your childcare references, so please send three references for childcare. We don't host a smoker or drug user. You will be treated as a member of the family. If you would like to stay for at least two months (longer preferred) please apply by sending your references.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We would like to host an Italian so we can keep our Italian skills current. The boys formerly attended school in Italy and were bilingual..

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private bedroom and shared bathroom. Food is eaten communally with family and you will help in the menu planning and meal preparation.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You will not have to work everyday. On your free days off you can use the bus or train station for any trips you want to make further afield. If you want to bring your own car, there is parking for it here. We have lots of experience hosting helpers who are still very close friends. We want the visitor to feel part of the family, so stay long enough for this to occur.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes the wi fi is good

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    evenings

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.0)

Échange culturel: (3.8)

Communication: (3.8)









N° de référence hôte : 774723387559