Besoin d'un peu d'aide en fonction des saisons en Ombrie, Italie

Country

Italie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 775 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    39  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    927

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    71.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 12 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Torben and Klaartje (= Claire), a Dutch couple living in Umbria, Italy with our two daughters of 14 and 11 years old. We have set up our own business here in Umbria 14 years ago, and have been renting out our big villa consisting of 7 holiday apartments with a communal pool to mainly Dutch & Belgian tourists ever since. We have created a very personal, family atmosphere for our guests, and have worked very hard to have many returning guests, that have often become friends. We basically do everything ourselves (we have no staff), and we like to surround ourselves with people from all over the world to hear their stories (and have our daughters interact with other people than just Italians). This is why we started to ask for volunteers via Workaway in 2010, and we have been very happy with it!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They will get to know Italian life, will visit lovely cities (if they choose to), they will have fun with other helpers in the house, and can all cook together. We (and our daughters) have become good friends with lots of our helpers, since we first started with Workaway in 2010.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are now open to messages from helpers who want to join us in the period between 1st of March and 1st of May 2022.

    In this period, we are mostly doing gardening and general maintenance jobs in and around the house. Basically, we are prepping the villa and the grounds for the tourist season, that will start on the first of May.
    So there will be no guests yet, just helpers in the house. An example of the tasks at hand: fixing things that were broken during last season, maybe some painting jobs, repairing the wood shed, chopping wood for the next winter, opening up and cleaning the pool, etc.
    These are physical, often outdoor tasks. so you need to like to be outdoor or do physical work and get your hands dirty.
    We ourselves are combining this same work with our other tasks: managing the bookings, administration, trying to take nice pictures for PR and social media, etc etc. Oh yes, and we also have 2 children that need our attention ;)
    So anyone who likes a relaxed, family atmosphere to help us get everything spic and span in time for the arrival of the guests: feel free to contact us!
    We are also open to people who have marketing and publicity skills: because we want to widen our public and online presence, but we simply just do not have time to do everything by ourselves (and we are of course 50 and 47 years old, still very very young at hard but let's face it: we are no longer 28 so not into all the latest online possibilities, ect)

    We look for people who are practical, who work pro-actively even if we can not monitor the work constantly (this is VERY important to us), thus show initiative. We also like to surround ourselves with people who have a positive outlook on life. Preferably in the ages between 25 - 55.

    IN GENERAL:
    As our helper, you will help us on 5 days of the week, with 2 days off. You will stay in the guests apartments: they all have 1 on or 2 bedrooms (and a sofabed in the living room), a bathroom and a kitchen. Depending on the size of the group of Helpers, you might need to share an apartment (but never a bedroom). We will supply you all the food & drinks for your working days.

    On your days off, we will take you to train station if you want, so you can visit the cities in the neighbourhood. You can easily get to Florence, Rome, Perugia, Orvieto, Siena etc.
    We are situated on a hill, but you can walk up to the village of Monteleone d'Orvieto (20 minutes walk) where there is a pizzeria and a bar, and we will always be prepared to drive you to train stations etc.

    Anyone who wants to visit Italy and help us in exchange for a beautiful place to stay: please feel free to contact us! We look forward to meeting you all.

    All the best, ciao ciao, Torben & Klaartje

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our Helpers will be able to stay in any of the vacant guest apartments. If all the apartments are fully booked, our Helpers will have their own bedroom with bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In their time off volunteers can go explore the neighbourhood, lovely cities all around us, most reachable by train or bus. Daytrips to Rome and Florence are also easy!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



























N° de référence hôte : 5592814574d5