Come and help in my wild garden in the Westerwald between Frankfurt and Köln/Cologne in Germany



Enregistré comme favori 216 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
  • Description


    I don't host in winter but sometimes October has some nice days.
    If you like to spend a weekend or an extended weekend working in my garden and enjoying the surrounding countryside you have to know how to use a woodburning stove for heating - it starts to get colder at night!
    If you are stranded because of Covid and looking for a place to stay maybe there is a possibility here.

    Well, we have to live with Covid 19, at least this year. But I think it is possible to host if everyone is careful and disciplined: keep a distance, wear a mask when among people, wash the hands thoroughly. If you do this, too, you are welcome at my place. ( if you like nature, a quiet place and enjoy working in a garden--forest).

    It is easy to keep a distance in the garden while working or relaxing. And it is soothing to do something physical surrounded by nature.

    I can host two people. One can sleep in the trailer, one or two can sleep in a tent. Yes, that sounds a little basic, but there is a really lovely camping spot, and an "outdoor Wintergarten". I would like some more "glamping" features but that's for the future.

    Shared bathroom in the house.

    My house is small, one room with all functions (kitchen, living room, bedroom, study). It isn't open to use when I'm away. That's why there's an outdoor kitchen, simple but okay for making breakfast or making tea or coffee and stuff.

    We can use the kitchen/living room when I'm at home, but only if everyone is wearing a mask.

    Well, lots of Covid information! Further down there is a kind of description of my place in English.!


    Trotz Corona willkommen - mit Sicherheit!

    Es wird immer deutlicher, dass wir eine ganze Weile mit Corona leben müssen. Ich brauche Hilfe im "Garten", und Leute aus Köln, Frankfurt, Wiesbaden oder Mainz können vielleicht ein paar Tage im Grünen gut gebrauchen. Da dies aber Corona Zeiten sind, heißt die Devise "Abstand halten". Mit anderen Worten : ich halte alle Maßnahmen, die beschlossen wurden, für sinnvoll und ich halte sie ein. Mit gegenseitiger Rücksichtnahme und Disziplin ist aber meines Erachtens trotzdem workaway möglich!

    Mein Garten ist riesig, da ist Abstand halten kein Problem, selbst beim gemeinsamen Arbeiten lässt sich der sinnvolle Abstand von 1,5 bis 2 m einhalten. Und zum Relaxen gibt es genug Gartenstühle und Sitzplätze im Schatten oder in der Sonne.

    Das Schlafen ist auch kein Problem. Der Bauwagen ist gemütlich, zum sich Aufhalten und zum Schlafen - der Tisch kann runter geklappt werden, dann ist das ein Bett. Vor der Abreise für den nächsten Gast halt die Oberflächen desinfizieren.
    Zelten ist auch eine Option.

    Außerdem bin ich gerade dabei, einen "Outdoor Wintergarten" aufzubauen (Zusammenlegbares Gewächshaus).

    Wir teilen uns das Bad im Haus.
    Für die Zukunft habe ich vor, eine Komposttoilette und eine Draußendusche einzurichten. Ein Außenwaschbecken ist schon vorhanden.

    Eine provisorische Außenküche ist schon fast fertig, bald kann man also draußen kochen und abwaschen, auf jeden Fall Tee oder Kaffee kochen.
    (Ich habe ein kleines Ein-Raum-Haus, daher steht wegen Corona die Küche nicht frei zur Verfügung. Wenn ich da bin können wir gemeinsam gerne die Küche nutzen, halt beide mit Mundschutz. Haltet mich ruhig für paranoid. Ich bin Biologin und werde einen Virus ein Bakterium oder ein Prion niemals unterschätzen! )

    Also, sobald es kein Besuchsverbot/ Reiseverbot mehr gibt, stände einem längeren oder kürzeren Aufenthalt hier nichts im Wege!

    Ach ja: im Gemüsegarten wachsen Zucchini, Zuckererbsen, Stangenbohnen, Kräuter und so.

    Früh im Jahr sind die Vögel hier eine große Attraktion. Im Juni sollte man die Glühwürmchen nicht verpassen. Und wenn es heiß und sonnig ist sind die Schmetterlinge großartig. Und die Wanderwege sind immer schön!

    This is my " before corona text"!

    Hello everyone! My name is Tatjana, and I live in a cosy off-grid house in my wild garden. If you love nature and quiet, if you wish to get away from cities and crowds for a while, if you are looking for physical work out of doors this might be the place for you - even if you can only stay a few days.

    My garden looks like a clearing in the forest, a meadow surrounded by woods. In spring lots of birds are busy raising their young, in summer there are many butterflies visiting the flowers and - for a short time - fireflies at night. Deer pass by every now and then, the badger enlarges his home (last year a vixen raised her cubs there) and kites circle and scream. Well, I love this place!
    I feel peace, tranquility and being connected to nature when I am in my garden, that's why.

    I want my garden to be a sanctuary for butterflies and lizzards, birds and badgers. At the same time it is a place for humans to grow some food, and to relax and enjoy.

    If you want to stay only a few days that's okay, but a weekend should be included, because I like being a host and working together with you.
    Of course you can stay longer if you want to, but you have to be comfortable to be on your own part of the day during weekdays, because I´m working part time. So you should be self motivated and willing to work independendly, too.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I really like to work together with you, and to cook and eat and talk together.

    You can practise your campfire-making-skills.

    This place is quiet and peaceful, great for a “retreat“.

    There is a nice possibility for running / jogging in the morning, if you wish to enhance your fitness.

    You could see what it is like to live off grid in Germany (well, there is piped water, so it isn't really off grid...

  • Aide


    There is a lot to do, and there is probably something that you like to do.

    - things like watering the garden, mowing, cutting the meadow and preparing flowerbeds. Weeding, if you know what you are doing.

    - I want to use this year for some building projects, if possible. If you have got skills in this area please tell me! I am thinking of a plattform for camping or just relaxing in the forest, or doing something sensible with the old "toilet" (the roof is broken) or reconstructing the big shelter for firewood with a pointed roof..

    - planning some permaculture features, maybe you know something about that? I'm thinking about some raised flowerbeds and of course a better compost management

    - in winter some trees fell down, so there is work around firewood

    - some small landscaping projects - terracing small scale, using wood or stone

    - maintenance stuff

    - some repairs indoors if the weather is bad, for example painting

    I think it is important to feel a sense of accomplishment. So please tell me what you would like to do.

    I enjoy working in my garden, but I also enjoy relaxing or going for a walk!

    I don´t expect anyone to work outside if it´s raining!

    Es gibt viel zu tun, sowohl hinsichtlich kleinere und größere “Bauprojekte“ als auch die üblichen Routinearbeiten, einschließlich arbeiten mit Kettensäge und Motorsense. Meist aber ist mehr Handarbeit gefragt!

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    There is a nice trailer under a big oak tree. It's great for one person, because the bed is 1x2 meters only. Most of my guests loved sleeping in the trailer, surrounded by nature!

    Camping is a possibility especially for couples. There is a nice spot where one feels secluded but it isn't far from the house.

    Shared bathroom.

    We'll have meals together as often as possible, but if not you can use the outdoor kitchen.

    I expect you keep the bathroom and the trailer tidy/clean up after yourself! And of course help with cooking and cleaning up!

    Unterkunft im Bauwagen oder im Zelt. Das Badezimmer ist im Haus, das “Draußenbadezimmer“ ist erst in der Planungsphase! Wir essen gemeinsam wenn möglich - wenn ich nicht da bin kann die Außenküche benutzt werden.
    Ich erwarte Mithilfe bei der Hausarbeit!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The country around is great for hiking: rolling hills, forest, grasland, villages. There are some small lakes for swimming a couple of kilometres away.

    It is very relaxing sitting in the garden reading - I have a lot of books!

    There is no WLAN/WIFi. But internet access is possible via your Smartphone.
    There is another house in the next village, it has got electricity, WiFi and so on.

    There is no elecricity, therefore no TV, but I've got a solar panel, you can charge your mobile or laptop or smartphone.

    Public transport here is bad, but I can pick you up at Westerburg train station. The regional train starts in Limburg train station(Center) The flixbus station is at the train station "Limburg Süd".

    Limburg is easy to reach if you come from Frankfurt or Cologne Airport. Usually the bus (Flixbus)is cheaper than the train.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs who aren't hunters and can behave in a garden are welcome.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4hours a day (max 25 hours a week)

Das frisch gebaute und bepflanzte Hochbeet
Outdoor Wintergarten
Im Bauwagen: daraus kann man ein Bett machen
Butterfly Hill summer 2019
A visitor
The trailer under the big oak
The attic

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 667462138589