Helping in our garden and share life with us in beautiful South Taranaki, New Zealand

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    A great attitude is the most important job requirement. Being helpful, considerate, responsible, clean,
    and organized are also desired. If you can't do the little things, like make your bed for example, how can
    you expect to do the big things? My wife and I mainly need a helping hand with yard maintenance and
    housework. No skills required. Pretty simple right? No stress, no worries, just fun days helping each
    other and keeping on top of things.
    We have a large home in Hawera and a holiday rental Bach in Opunake that we need a help with. The
    work load is generally about 4+ hours per day. In exchange for meals, accommodation, and one of the
    best times of your life!
    I'm an American and my wife is English. We look forward to exchanging and sharing our cultural
    differences with you. We have guests from all walks of life and from all over the globe. Wouldn't it be
    boring if we were all the same?
    We love our four, small house dogs and hope you will too! We enjoy giving them a good life, along with
    our three pet sheep and all the wild birds anxiously waiting each morning for their daily snacks.
    We encourage a positive, can do cheerful attitude and willingness to adhere to our high standards.
    Someone that does a good job without having to be instructed everyday would be very much
    appreciated. Start time is 10am. The work load will vary dependent on guest’s needs, arrivals, and
    departures. After completing what is needed we invite you to relax and enjoy your moments with us and
    make it your home while you're here, hopefully enjoying the delightful outdoor shower, spa, and
    sunroom as much as we do.
    Mt Taranaki is a stunning region and will truly be one of the highlights of your journey throughout N.Z.
    The coastal walks are spectacular and the various mountain treks are amazing! The center of Hawera is
    about a 20 minute walk from our home, offering a few delightful local attractions. A bicycle is available if
    you'd like to explore further.
    Clothing is always an option in the garden, spa, sunroom, and beyond! We want you to feel safe and
    comfortable however you choose to enjoy this serene, picturesque, and nurturing environment.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am an American by birth but enjoy dual citizenship with New Zealand. My wife is from England. We've lived in N.Z. for decades and feel it's our home on most days. We look forward to exchanging stories, ideas, recipes and future travel plans as we've been pretty much 'everywhere' in N.Z. at least once.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help in maintaining two properties in Hawera and Opunake. Mowing lawns, trimming, planting, weeding, painting and various other exterior help. Inside would be cleaning and helping in the kitchen and cleaning up after meals:)

    We're allergic to children :) so you won't have to be concerned with child care. We value our adult household.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A downstairs comfortable bedroom with private access and own toilet. We share the kitchen for meals and outdoor shower (don't worry it's hot water:)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    South Taranaki is home to some great places. Spectacular coastlines and numerous hikes around Mt Taranaki We look forward to your arrival with anticipation. Safe travels and enjoy! :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Unlimited internet service

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Ample parking and power hook up available.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4.5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 664197154421

Feedback (26)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





























Help needed in a rural place in Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Madcap yoga project in Whangarei, New Zealand