1 / 5
mis à jour  

Join our family around the house and in the garden in Canterbury, New Zealand

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    ***Currently, the apartment will be free in June 2024, as we've had lots of interest from wonderful people. If you'd be interested in staying with us, please contact us closer to the time (at the end of April) :) we then have availability again from mid-August onwards ***

    We are originally from the UK and the Netherlands and have been in NZ for 12 years. We have lived in Leithfield for four years now and have a 3.5-year-old toddler and 1.5-year-old twin boys.

    We have a one-bedroom apartment above our garage with bedroom, lounge, bathroom, kitchen and unlimited WiFi, available to an individual or couple in return for some help in the house and garden (approx. 12 hours per person per week). A car would be beneficial for you to get around the area, but not needed, as there are some lovely walks here too (along the river to the beach).

    We also have our cat Otis, who loves cuddles and extra attention.

    You have your own private place to stay and facilities to make dinner, but we look forward to many chats and possibly the occasional dinner together :)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We offer a warm welcome and a different perspective to NZ, as we immigrated here 12 years ago. We have lots of knowledge in that sense, if anyone is considering the same. The area is beautiful if you like nature and peace and yet it's only a 30 to 40 minute drive to Christchurch, 15 minutes to Waipara (with some lovely wineries) or a bit more than an hour to Hanmer Springs, if you wanted to explore the region.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We like to see what you enjoy doing or what you'd like to learn to do and we usually will have a project on the go to meet those ideas. Just to give you a bit of an idea :)

    - We’d love help from any social media guru’s to help grow our social media following
    - Help around the house (tidy and clean and small projects)
    - Help around the garden (more so small projects than weeding), especially spring and autumn

    Let us know what your skills and interests are, we’ve met some amazing people and have had some fantastic things made, like our boat sand pit for the kids for example. No DIY skills required, as we’ve also really enjoyed having the house re-organised and tidied and are appreciative for everyone’s unique area of expertise.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Self-contained apartment above garage (not attached to the main house). Apartment has one bedroom, bathroom and open lounge/kitchen area. Completely furnished and comes with king bed, couch, dining table and chairs, fridge/freezer, oven/stove and pots and pans etc. Includes free unlimited WiFi and washing can be done at our house.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have unlimited WiFi and the connection is reasonable in the apartment (router is in the garage underneath the apartment), but we've had people work in the apartment remotely).

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a large parking area at the front of our house, but you can stay in our separate one-bedroom apartment.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    12 hours per person per week (3 x 4 hour days perhaps?)

N° de référence hôte : 439529841489

Feedback (7)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)









Experience birdsong, bush and heritage garden tranquility in Central Hawkes Bay, New Zealand
Help us with projects at our ski lodge and enjoy the area of Methven, New Zealand