Partagez notre quotidien à la ferme, Akaroa, péninsule de Banks, Nouvelle-Zélande

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 396 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent immédiatement mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there

    Thank you for stopping by ;)

    We live in a beautiful farmhouse in Goughs Bay, 20-minute drive from Akaroa. We have a one year old girl who is a lot of fun. If you love animals you’ll love our place, dogs, chickens, ducks, friendly sheep and cows, surrounded by amazing natural beauty and quite, with hours of walks from our doorstep. We are literally at the End of the Earth!

    We are looking for someone to help us with farm and gardening work. If you love home grown organic produce, and want to learn and experience a sustainable lifestyle during your stay in New Zealand than this is the right place for you.

    Ideally, we would prefer someone with some experience in gardening and basic building. If you don't have any prior experience as such but willing to learn, get your hands dirty and share your creative ideas, then you are welcome as well.

    You will get to enjoy New Zealand farm life and meet our sheep, pet lamp Kluane. Our famous pet dogs Bella and Ruby and farm dog Bobby ;) Of-course, you will also meet our chickens - Margaret, Brown girl, Mary, Rocky... The last but not the least you will get a chance to feed our ducks - Lucky and Ducky and their flock.


    cheers
    Marie and Asif

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn about the history of Akaroa, conservation, tourism, experience New Zealand farm life. Spend time with us and the animals. Chance to explore beautiful Akaroa and Banks Peninsula - Especially the Wildside ecological restoration project

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening and farming, some building projects.
    We have a wide range of outdoor work. From shed maintenance to fencing, weeding on the farm, creating new garden beds, planting.
    Guitar lessons.

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer free accommodation (your own private room, one queen and one single bed), free dinner (you must provide your own breakfasts and lunches) along with other facilities such as limited wi-fi, laundry and bath. No mobile phone coverage. You might need to work a bit longer on some days and you can adjust your hours accordingly.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    No vegetarian. Gluten free is ok.

    We live out of mobile phone range, so cannot receive text messages or calls when at home.

    If you are interested send us an email or your resume and we will get back to you ASAP.

    Do not hesitate to contact us if you got any further question(s).

    And there will be some housekeeping jobs at times, if the weather is not good.

    Thank you for your time.

    P.S. Contact only, when you are already in New Zealand.

    20 hours per week. This can be 3 hours per day over six days or 4 hours over 5 days.

    We are keen for people who want to stay longer and fit into our relaxed kiwi lifestyle, giving us a better chance to really get to know each other. We like woofers who are relaxed and flexible.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day (each), 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












N° de référence hôte : 558798412474