Family in the countryside of Laconia, Southern Peloponnese, looking for someone handy with bikes and gardening, Greece.

  • Enregistré comme favori 217 fois
  • Activité récente: 6 févr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins



  • Description


    We are a greek russian family with one 18 years old daughter. We lived in the countryside of Laconia, southern Peloponnese, for 6 years since we moved from the big citylife. We now moved to Athens but we like to spend as much time as possible in our country house. We enjoy company of friends with kids and we have been travelling in Europe as well. We maintain an olive grove with 700 trees and we welcome some help during harvest season (December- January). We welcome anybody with the right skills and with a positive intention to offer some help.
    We initiated a multipurpose space and founded the Porto Grana Hub, which aims to stand as a melting pot to all worldschoolers and homeschooling families travelling the world and visiting Greece. We need extra help from educators to facilitate workshops,with an open mind, to allow kids to freely follow their own choices when it comes to learning and playing.

    We also run the first bike lending club in Greece and we always need that extra hand to help us with the maintenance of the bicycles.

    We rely exclusively on a plant based diet (mostly vegan)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We like cultural exchange and we are always keen on making our guests comfortable with the place and the local cultural features. Usually it is through our interaction that we both learn, so if you are interested in permaculture, natural farming, photography , painting, hand made jewellery, cinema and bicycles then you are going to have a chance to learn more about these subjects from us

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    anyone with good skills in bike maintenance and gardening is welcome

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Greek: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Russe: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Interested in Russian and Spanish.

  • Hébergement


    Α room in a shared apartment

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    cycling , sightseeing, hiking, swimming

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Wi fi available

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 554176279914

Feedback (3)



Speak Norwegian with our daughter and help with babysitting in Athens, Greece
Biodynamic farming, cooking, carpentry and building help on a Cycladic island, Greece