We need help decluttering and tidying our very loved old French farmhouse in Seyches, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 130 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    26  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.01.2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have restored the front of our house and are now looking to tidy up the front garden, building a patio area. We also have a swimming pool to reline and decking to build around, along with painting both inside and outside of the house.
    We are in our mid 50's married for 37yrs, have 4children who are all married with children of there own, and live away from home. We live in a large 350yr+ old French farm house, which we have been doing up for 20yrs on a small budget, which has become more difficult since my husband fell and broke his back, there are lots of opportunitys for gardening, building, and general renovation work.
    After 30 odd years in the removal business, since his fall my husband has had to change his work and has now opened a picture framing business, and is busy building his gallery and work shop. I enjoy water colour and pastel painting, and lots of crafts,eg sewing/embroidery, lace making, knitting, and we are willing to share our skills. Although we both have quite severe spinal Injury's, we try to be as active as possible, and enjoy walking, cycling, and swimming in our pool, we are very open minded about other cultures, food, tradition and customs, and are eager to experience different ways of life.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Our current project is to finish the construction our picture gallery, and framing workshop, with an exterior patio, we would also like to build up a raised herb garden, and a vegetable garden,
    We have a large garden, completely fenced, but in need of maintaining, the gardens need a bit of TLC, and a couple of trees need pollarding, we have to rebuild a garage shed, and paint the front and some interior rooms of the house. We have a ruin on the land which houses an old bread oven and prune drying oven which needs clearing.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    It is very old farm house, we are able to offer 2double bedrooms, both of which have 2 extra single beds in, and 1 twin bedroom. There are 2 shared bathrooms, 2 double bedrooms are above the living area, access by the adjoining barn, the other bedroom is in the family accommodation. Plenty of relaxation area's. we do have a swimming pool, we are 2.6kilo from the village, we are happy to supply bikes, or transport to the local village or the 2 main towns, both 10 kilo away. We do not smoke, but would be happy to except smokers, as long as they only smoke outside the property.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have unlimited Internet access and free telephone calls to European land lines.
    As we approach warmer days, there are fates, and more on every weekend, also lots of markets to visit and vide greniers to visit on Sunday's, there are many picturest villages in the area, and we woud be happy to take anyone in there free time to explore.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day

















N° de référence hôte : 796837942616