Donnez un coup de main dans notre ferme bio familiale dans les Appalaches, Todd, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 28 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Reinhold, a German expat living in the mountains of NC on my small organic farm. I have a few kids but only Moses (18) is still at home. We also have 3 dogs named Lester, Chewbacca, and Dixie who keep watch over us. I have been living in the US over 20 years and have been working on our small homestead the whole time, alongside my job as a Physical Therapist.

    The farm contains a vegetable garden, fruit trees, pigs, goats, chickens, a mini donkey, and our newest addition, Hugo the horse. All of the produce and meat we harvest is either eaten by us or someone in the community. It’s a beautiful area and we hope you consider staying with us!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Todd is a unique mix of North Carolina cultures, you can meet families who have lived here for generations, talk to a moonshiner, go contra dancing in Todd with the old-timers. This part of NC attracts some curious people who are more than happy at an open ear.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There is always plenty to do which includes but is not limited to....
    Gardening
    Feeding animals
    Helping exercise/train Hugo
    Fence repair
    Tree trimming
    Mowing
    Potatoes
    Building projects
    Cooking
    Cleaning
    Processing wood for the winter
    Plumbing

    We are happy to host people of all different experience levels and backgrounds. My farm is non commercial. We have a lot to learn and are happy to teach all we know!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own bedroom with a separate communal bathroom in the main house. We also have plenty of space if you would like to camp or have an RV. Food is shared and you are welcome to cook whenever you like. Most days I will only cook for dinner and have leftovers or something else for lunch but new cooking is always gladly met. We do eat meat and we cannot accommodate vegans or others with special dietary needs unless you cook for yourself. Most of our meals are vegetarian though.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in the beautiful Appalachian Mountains and so are never far from an adventure whether that be hiking, kayaking the new river, snowshoeing up a mountain, fishing, or a leisurely bike ride through Todd. We can supply advise company and equipment for all of the above and more. We have two towns with 25 min drive, Boone and West Jefferson, which are fun to explore. Asheville is a larger city about two hours away that many people like to visit and take weekend trips to.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    as long as they get along with other pets and farm animals

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 3-5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 522234569639