Beautiful family homestead in Amherst, Western Massachusetts, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 211 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.12.2021

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    August 30, 2021
    We are looking for one physically strong intern or a camping couple who can help with gardening, house organizing, cleaning,, website, non profit educational farm and legal research for a few weeks or more.
    Hoping for a mature, responsible person who is strong, positive and has good communication skills. You would have the mornings to yourself and help in the afternoons approx 4 hrs per day during the work week. If you are interested in
    womens empowerment, regenerative agriculture, social justice, holistic health, ecological living and helping out a farmer/artist than this may be a good spot for you. We do ask that you have health insurance and bring medicines and special foods that help you stay well.
    A covid test is not necessary as long as you have been careful. We believe everyone should be able to make their own health care choices.
    Please understand that if you are seriously interested you have to call on the phone when we give you the number. We are finding more young people who just want to text or email and we can't get a proper sense of a person that way.
    Also though we have signed up to receive notifications that someone has made an inquiry we don't always receive them. Please write back and we will try to check them more frequently.


    Here is our description below.
    We are a small homestead in a vibrant, progressive community of sustainable farming , the arts and education in Western Massachusetts.
    We raise fruit, herbs, vegetables and livestock and practise Permaculture and Biodynamic farming methods.
    We are looking for help with housecleaning, writing, gardening, building studio, laundry and raising goats.
    So far we have had two wonderful Work Away people and it has been a great experience.
    Looking for help anywhere from a few days to a couple of months.
    We are a multi generation household with massage therapist, renewable energy, farmers, artists and students. Easy going, friendly atmosphere. Meditation, qigong, yoga, healthy food prep and many creative activities are all part of our daily rounds. Comfortable lodging in farmhouse or barn studio or tiny house cabin depending on length of visit and season.
    Happy Work Awaying!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We teach meditation, qigong, organic and biodynamic gardening and love to share our beautiful homestead with people on the path of ecological, conscious living. Our farm is inspired by Permaculture farming methods and we cook from scratch both omnivore and vegetarian.

    We know many artists and musicians and host events here and go to concerts and shows around the Pioneer Valley in Massachusetts and beyond and are happy to share our connections.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Aug 30,2021
    Help is needed especially this fall and winter with office and computer work, gardening, planting, pruning fruit trees, writing, launching educational farm project. In the Spring we start gardening, ie planting, weeding, growing fruit and vegetables, herbs and flowers.
    The day starts out with free time in the morning and then after lunch we ask for the afternoon each day helping us around the house, gathering trees for goats, etc. Great if you cook and eat organic as much as possible.
    Due to covid and resulting financial fall we provide staples grains and beans and some vegetables but ask that you supplement with your own money for the speciality foods you love.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Spanish, French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is a room,, a tent platform, a private room and a tiny house cabin, depending on the person and how well it works out.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    One rule we have had to incorporate is No Smoking anywhere on the farm. We had a serious fire here and just don't want either pot or cigarettes smoked anywhere on the property. You can easily go for a walk down the dirt roads.
    We are 15 minutes from Amherst Center, Leverett Peace Pagoda, Leverett Food Co-op and Arts and Crafts.
    1/2 hr from Northampton with lots of cultural events, dance, music and art shows.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Campervans are ok on temporary basis if the people or person is really interested in helping with the further development of our homestead. Must be winter hardy, polite and work well with others of all ages and belief systems.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    only if they are safe, well cared for, quiet and you are super responsible person about where they "go" etc

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours a day, during work week flexible




N° de référence hôte : 379352826525