Come learn Spanish and travel around the country with the family. In Zaragoza

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 3 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.03.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Thai - Spanish - Chinese family. Our family language is English. We enjoy food and a relaxed conversation at home, doing sports and a night of live jazz music from time to time.
    We live in a peaceful city called Zaragoza with our twin, 8-y-o boys, who are half Chinese. Zaragoza offers nice food and quality of life. For example, there's very little pollution and people like to go out for tapas, drinks or sports.
    We would like to host a lady with Mandarin as mother tongue so that she can continue helping our children to learn that language. We think our offer is appropriate in particular if the guest wants to learn Spanish because the local university offers high-quality intensive language courses.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They can learn Spanish, the Spanish culture, and about children upbringing. They can travel around the country with the family.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The helper should help the children speak Mandarin. They already speak the language, but they need to improve it. Under the direction of the wife, the guest will take the children through reading, writing, conversation and other activities. The guest should be prepared to spend breakfast with the children and at least two hours in the afternoon/evening, plus some hours some Saturdays or Sundays to complete 25 hours/week
    The guest will be welcome to join family activities e.g. travel around the country, to the mountains, etc.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Thai: Courant
    Chinois (mandarin): Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own room in a 3-bedroom apartment. The room available is medium size (10 m2), there are two bathroom/shower room with toilets and a terrace. It's a 7th floor out of 8 floors

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Helpers can enjoy culture in Zaragoza, a 700,000-inhabitant city. We move by bicycle or by public transport, which is not expensive.
    The most reputed shopping/entertainment area, Puerto Venecia, is within walking distance.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 25 hours / week


N° de référence hôte : 512516838526