Help out in an off grid community in the NW of Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 18 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We are, Arcana & Francois Ribaud.
    We are new to work away, and are yet to have our first helpers :)
    We have 3 wonderful & happy Children, whom are aged 8, 6 & 2.
    We live in a beautiful valley, within an off grid community, NW of Tasmania.

    Francois is from Bretagne, France. His passions and focuses are biodynamics, preserving food, cooking, botany, running, gardening, organic life style, viticulture, wine making & wine drinking!

    Arcana is from Australia. Her passions and focuses are raising vibrant little humans, home schooling the children with a Steiner based philosophy, organic living and life style, gardening, skinning & tanning animal furs, reading, manifesting, baking, singing, holding Women's kirtan circles, playing the harp & guitar.

    We love gentle, quality time together as a family.
    We are quite social people who enjoy having friends over for lunch and dinner feasts, for fun & memorable times!

    We live on 20 acres, with a 2 acre garden/orchard. In the orchard we have a garden, sheep, chickens, meat rabbits and a cat. The property is high in the mountains, with stunning views.
    We moved to Tasmania from WA in 2021 and absolutely love it here!
    We hope you will take the time to enjoy community lifestyle and perhaps learn a thing or two with us and we hope to learn from you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Home & Family care.
    Beverage knowledge.
    Biodynamic and garden knowledge.
    Community living. Many amazing people / families living in the community here!
    Cooking and baking.
    French and English speaking.
    Self sufficient, remote and organic life style.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with garden chores eg; weeding, garden tidying, seeding, planting, building fences, tending to the chickens needs, etc.
    Building projects; glass house etc.
    Chopping, moving & splitting wood.
    Art projects.

    Occasional basic house chores, dishes etc.

    Spending time with the children playing games, going for walks, climbing trees, cooking, bike riding, building cubby houses, reading them stories, art projects, archery, singing and other fun creative activities!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Francois can speak fluent French and a few other languages but very basic. Otherwise we all speak English and are happy to learn new languages

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    People will need to come with their own accommodation, eg, Van or tent.
    We have a big tent and mattresses that we can set up if necessary but it may be still fresh September-November to use this method of accommodation, but your choice.
    By February 2023 we will have a studio room to sleep in. Sorry until then!
    You are welcome to use our bathroom and kitchen of course and other living areas in the house :)
    We will provide lunch and dinner for you and can accomadate if you have any dietary requirements. You will need to have breakfast sorted for your self.
    We personally eat everything. Yet, we are strictly only organic in our house hold.
    The meat we eat is either our own grown sheep, chickens or meat from neighbours cows, etc. Veggies are either grown here or by a local, organic farmer. Arcana is gluten free.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our place is such a special place. It's quite remote and serene. A rare place to find!
    We have a natural spring pool at our front door step, which is so much fun- especially during summer.
    Lake Cethana is a few minute drive from our home or a 30 min walk.
    The community gathers on Saturdays for the co-op. There are often community events and plenty happening for the kids!

    Cradle mountain can be seen from our drive way- It is a 50 min drive from our home, a wonderful place to explore!
    Sheffield is the closest town to us and its very sweet!
    The overland track is not far from our home.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have unlimited WiFi that work awayers can use. It is turned off before we go to bed each night. There is telstra connection in our place too.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 314957242896