Si vous aimez les animaux et n'avez pas peur de travailler dur, venez nous rejoindre à Confolens et passons de bons moments ensemble ! France

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 891 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    149  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.11.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a British family living in Confolens in the beautiful Charente Limousin. The human part of the family is me, Louise, and my daughter Abby (25); the animals include 2 horses and a Shetland, 5 dogs, 11 goats and numerous cats, sheep and rabbits! We have lived here for just over 6 years and love the fact that the property has 20 acres of fields and pasture and yet is not in the middle-of-nowhere, just a 5 minute walk into Medieval Confolens with all its facilities - quite unusual in France!

    We are looking for general help with the animals, from mucking out the horses to feeding & cleaning the rabbits. There is also gardening, care of the land and fences and general maintenance work.

    I am a fully qualified teacher of English as a foreign language (CELTA) and often have young language students staying in our home. I would be happy to assist guests with their English skills as well as basic French language skills.

    In the UK we had nearly 20 au pairs living with us over many years and also students staying from one to four weeks on the Homestay English teaching programme. Having used the Workaway scheme for over 5 years now, we have had well over 200 volunteers here so we are used to sharing our home with visitors from all over the world!

    We have a lovely selection of French and English speaking friends here in Confolens and often enjoy entertaining, so there will be plenty of opportunities for you to meet other people and practise your language skills.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a British family who love everything French, so not only will you experience living in a British environment, but we take an active part in the French lifestyle too, enjoying local markets & brocantes, restaurants & food experiences, and with friends in the area of many Nationalities. We also love hearing about you country, your customs and heritage. Dinner is the time for discussing politics, geography, food, drink, humour.... whatever!!

  • Aide

    Aide

    We welcome volunteers who are willing to join in with all our family activities. We are a hard working family and expect a similar attitude from our guests. A lot of the work is quite physically demanding, and of course the animals need care every day, in all weathers, so fitness and a love of nature and the outdoors is essential. We work 5 hours a day in a varied selection of general farm, garden or maintenance work.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English and conversational French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a traditional stone farm house, which has been well modernised to a good standard of comfort. Our workawayers stay in either a double or single room with a bathroom between them. We have a separate downstairs toilet as well.

    The garden is large with a swimming pool open in the Summer months and a large trampoline! Inside the home is strictly no smoking, but you may smoke outdoors. There is free wi-fi access throughout the house.

    We eat our main meal of the day together in the evening and we enjoy a mixture of cuisines, from British and Chinese to French or Mexican. Our diet is mainly vegetarian, but I am happy to prepare meat dishes occasionally too. We would expect you to help out with cooking and clearing of meals as part of family life, we also expect both your private accommodation and shared areas to be kept clean and tidy.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    What to do: local walks and hikes in the countryside or by the river Vienne; cinema, bars and restaurants in town; kayak and canoe hire (Summer); historical sites at St Germain de Confolens and Cassinomagus; shopping at St Junien (20 mins) or Limoges (45 mins);
    Please note: This is rural France! Peaceful, quiet, & without "city life"!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day, approx 2.5 morning and same afternoon

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)















































































N° de référence hôte : 493496997918