Aidez dans une exploitation de saules et apprenez l'art de la fabrication de paniers, tannage, menuiserie, etc., Norvège

  • Norvège
  • Enregistré comme favori 777 fois
  • Activité récente: 21.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi from Norway!

    I answer email kinda slow unfortunately. If you dont get a reply within 2 weeks, try again. Sorry for this, but I have trouble with receiving emails on this account. Will fix it soon.


    Im a single woman living on a small island centrally located in the southern part of Norway for more than 12 years. I work on my farm as a willow grower, basketmaker, chairseat weaver, furniture restaurateur and media designer.

    I have a willow-field of 6 dekar and consist of approximately 60.000 mother-plants. It produce estimated 10-15 tons of ecological willow every year.
    The willow is harvested in november/december and in February/march - if weather condition allows us to do so (not too much snow). After being harvest, the willow is sorted into length and quality.
    For baskets I use many different natural materials, that are harvested in the forest. You will be a part of the harvest and preparations of this materials. If time is right, you can learn some handicraft, and maybe make some small items of willow.
    My house is a small wooden house with enough space for us all. You will have your own room. Making food, doing housecleaning and normal everyday stuff we do together.
    You will help me 5 days a week, approximately 5 hours a day, with a long lunchbreak in the middle of the day. I´m probably working more hours, depending on my ongoing projects - however you are of course, most welcome to join me in the workshop in the evenings.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will learn how island farming life is. How basketmakers live and work. If you want, there are craft and art to be learned.

    I hope you send me a request. But take this in to consideration when you write to me.

    I haven't had a workaday in three years due to covid. My reply rate is rockbottom. I will try to fix this.
    RIGTH NOW- I have a brake from workaday, but will start to reply ASAP 🙏

    BEFOR -I do get a lot of requests and I try to answer back ASAP. I expect you to do the same. Unfortunately all my email from Workaway webpage does not come to my email. I don't check the mail on this webpage daily. If I dont answer you this is why. I will will try to answer right away.

    It takes a lot of time answering e-mails.
    What I would like for you to give me a defined answer when you want to come, and when you want to leave. And even more important to stick to the plan. If you don’t have a plan, ask me when I´m free to host you.

    If we accept your request remember to tell me if you change your plan.

  • Aide

    Aide

    What projects is mostly related to the four seasons:
    looking for persons with this skills

    Chairseatweavers - Caning, rushwork, paperboard etc. I work with design chairs and restoration them for customers. This is my daily work, and people with skills will be very much appreciated.

    Carpenter - or practical skills in woodwork. There are always something to be wild in the workshop or outside.

    Mechanical skills - fixing simple things on cars, welding, metalwork,

    Boat restoration - Electrical 12 v, polyester work, metal, wood and canvas work. I have a Comfort 30 sailboat under restoration.

    Mediadesigner- video, photo, graphic, webpage. Skills in Wordpress and Elementor would be a blast.
    Skills in videografy, editing etc. Vill be making small tutorials and shortstorys from the workshop.
    Graphic design skills for making illustrations, PDF files etc.

    The next years will be a little different than others. Im a half time student in the university, This means I will trust you to be reasonably independent, as I will not spend so much time in the workshop at I like.

    This winter we will harvest and sort the willow from the middle of januar. If you are up to some fresh Norwegian winter and like to be active I would like to welcome you to our beautiful island. Bring ski or is skates

    Note!
    I am starting to make short tutorial videos of my basketmaking and other projects. Do you have good experience in filmmaking, photo, video editing, drawing in photoshop etc, graphic design and other skills in that directions, please contact me if you like to help me with this project.

    I will start renovating my sailboat this year. If you have skills related to that; like carpentry, electrics, solarpower, boats in general, metalwork etc your skills will be much appreciated.

    Im a professional basketmakers, and my income is from weaving chairs.
    If you come to me for the basketmaking, it is important that you have done basketry before, as im not teaching basketry. Send me some pictures of what you can do. It take about 14 hours to make a basket for a beginner. And a half year, to a year to have good quality products for sale.

    If you do some crafts in the worktime, it means that I have considered you as a good craftsperson. And you will work alongside me as independent artisan. We exchange knowledge. But you are free to use the workshop, if I trust you to take care of out tools and machines.
    If you have a certain skill in arts and crafts I will be happy to exchange knowledge with you.
    This could be welding, do metalwork, woodwork, leatherwork, sewing( specially for boat, but also clothing in leather), basketweaving or any other crafts that I didn’t know.
    I have a workshop for basketmaking, a leather workshop, woodworking hand tools and machines.

    I welcome other people with other skills to, and here are some of my projects.

    JANUARY - FEBRUARY: Sorting the willow is our main tasks in january and harvesting willow if not too much snow.
    Working in the workshop making chair restoration. If the winter is not too heavy we harvest in the forest.

    MARS: Harvesting and sorting willow. Preparing for spring, Boat

    APRIL - MAY: Sending gods, making willow projects in gardens. Preparing natural materials for basketmaking. making tutorials. Boat

    MAY and JUNE we will harvest natural material in the forrest. Peeling willow, and taking care of the garden. If you like outdoor work, and beeing in the natur you are welcome. Taking care of the willow-field.

    JUNE: Harvesting materials in the forest and lakes. Tutorials, chairs.

    JULY: CLOSED see specific above.

    Second half of AUGUST - OCTOBER: Prepare for winter, still enjoying the summer and autumn. Doing all the other stuff I did not manage the rest of the year. Harvesting natural materials. Making tutorial video, mushroom hunting.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I live in a small house on a small island. You will have your own room. I can host two people, but you will sleep in the same bed. 120 cm.
    In my house lives Silja(ME) - basketmakers and willow growers. 47 years. One cat. My kid (22) sometimes come home to visit. There are 1 more person on the island.
    You don’t have to bring anything for sleeping, I have all that.

    I usually cannot accommodate vegans or special diets. Unless you are the chef and take responsibillity for making and planing the food the period you are here. I´m not strict, but I do have my habits and liking in the kitchen. If you have food allergy or a disease let me now.

    If you need special food like a lot of fruit for snack, chocolate, soda, another snack you have to buy this yourself. This goes for alcohol and tobacco. I will have normal food, and try to make what you also like.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I´m situated between Tønsberg and Sandefjord as the two nearest big cities. Short way to Torp/Sandefjord airport, buss, train and other facilities. If you are interested in viking history this is the place to come, as I live near to Gokstad, Oseberg and Borre mounts. If not there are still places that is worth exploring.
    As I live on an island there is much to see. Go for a hike, fishing, boat trip, snorkelling, or just enjoy the season of the year. If you have a car, it's one hour to the nearest ski senter .

    Would not say there is good access to public transportation, so if you like to ramle a bit be prepared todo a little walking.
    I will be helpful to drive you to train stations when needed.

    Hope to see you sooner or later :-)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    have parkingspace with power connections

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week (max 25 hours/week)

N° de référence hôte : 435678168514

Feedback (13)



Feedback





















Donnez-nous un coup de main pour entretenir notre maison cosy à Sollia, Norvège
Come and help with our house, garden and dogs on the island Dønna on the beautiful coast of Helgeland, Norway