mis à jour  

Come help us with our daily routines, DIY-projects and gardening between mountains by the fjord in Vestnes, Norway

  • Enregistré comme favori 39 fois
  • Activité récente: 24 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four; Daniel 39, Elise 36, Robert 9 and Jenny 4, and our chickens. We live in the middle of Norway, near the coast. We run our own construction company together and Elise is also teaching cooking and baking online.

    We live in a quiet neighborhood in walking distance to the community center, and have a big garden where the chickens live their best days. We love to be outdoors, knit, cook, read books, look into the fire, wood work, bake sourdough, work out, meet new people, listen to music and play Playstation. We also do voluntary work with The Norwegian Trekking Association (DNT).

    Since we have a lot going on with work and kids, there is always need for more help! We need help with daily routines both inside and outside the house, and in the garden. You will, for the most time, work alone since we have work during the daytime on weekdays. So this is a suitable place for a couple or two friends, so you have each others company. As a workaway you will stay in our guesthouse and have your own space.

    We eat mostly homecooked food and spend a lot of time in the kitchen cooking and baking. We eat meat, fish, eggs and dairy every day, so if you are a vegan/vegetarian this might not be the place for you.

    Staying with us will give you a lot of time to enjoy the Norwegian nature as we live close both to the mountains and the fjord.

    We love to meet new people, but since we run our own companies there is not much time for travelling.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Here you will experience the Norwegian culture and beautiful nature. As we run our own companies you might learn about entrepreneurship, construction, or baking and cooking. We also do crafts like knitting and wood work, love to hike, read and play cards/boardgames and Playstation.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with the daily routines in and outside the house; like organazing and cleaning the house and garage, maintenance of the house outside and garden.

    We are flexible, but we expect that you will help around the house and garden 5 hours per day, 5 days a week. Or approx a total of 25 h per week. We hope we can talk openly about any expectations regarding this.
    The most important thing: As long as you are kind and respectful, eager to help out and take initiative you are very welcome to write to us.

    We need help with:
    - Daily routines like house cleaning
    - Organize
    - General maintenance of the buildings
    - Clean the chicken coop, feed and water the chickens
    - Build a new terrace
    - Build outdoor furniture and make a cozy outdoorspace
    - Painting inside and outside
    - Seasonal work like garden work, harvesting and preserving, wood chopping and snow showeling

    According to your skills, interests and abilities we will together agree on what you will do when you are here.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Our kids would like to learn more English.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own space in the guesthouse with your own bedroom (with a double bed, 180x200 cm) and livingspace, and a bathroom with a shower. The guesthouse also houses our office (seperate rooms with joined entrance), and it will be people there during the daytime and some evenings. There is good WIFI-connection in both our houses.

    You will have your own fridge and some kitchen supplies in the guesthouse, so you can make your own food there. We will provide you with food. But you are welcome to eat dinner with us and spend time with us during the evenings.

    We expect you to be social and interested in getting to know us, as we would like to get to know you.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Here you can enjoy a hike in the mountains or a walk by the fjord in walking distance from our house. We have a lot of different hiking gear if you want to sleep in a tent, a hammock or go for long or short hikes in the mountains, or fish in lakes or the fjord. There is also one of the worlds best disc golf courses (Øverås Discgolfpark) a 10 minute drive from our house. We live in walking distance to the community center where you could visit the library, café and shops. You could also travel to the towns Molde, Ålesund and Åndalsnes within one hour by bus.

    We expect you to:
    - not be smoking in or around the house, not get drunk nor use drugs.
    - share about yourself and your culture, to take initiative and share a good vibe.
    - have clear communication so that there will be little misunderstandings and so that we can talk about things that is not according to your/our expectations.
    - tell us what we can do to improve our role as workaway hosts.

    You need to bring: Clothes according to season, it can be freezing and wet all year, but also hot during the spring/summer. Waterproof boots is mandatory, as we do get a lot of rain! You also need clothes for working and getting dirty/painting.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have very good internet connection.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 383352899746

Feedback (1)

Feedback


Welcome to a little property in lovely nature, Hvitsten, Norway
Alaskan husky, race kennel in the northern part of Norway