Help my camp with a gardening project in Mhamid El Ghizlane, Morocco

  • Enregistré comme favori 231 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    My name is Hassan I born in Mhamid Sahara desert, in a large family line of Sahara nomad that have spent the most of their lives moving from one place to another. I spent my early childhood living with my family as nomad in the desert until we moved to M’hamid, the last town before the Sahara desert, to start school. It was a difficult transition for me as I was used to living in a peaceful and often silent environment in the desert.

    This is one of the most known bivouacs in Mhamid El Ghizlane, Morocco. It’s your dream place to enjoy an atmosphere of relaxation, freedom and lots of entertainments. You can also experience the uniqueness of the local culture, the nomadic life style and the true spirit of desert. It is a very calm, simple and very quite place.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    i m always looking for the most authentic experiences to offer to my guests. Experiences that are true to the spirit of the nomads and the desert!
    we have many places of visiting in the area like palm and Kasbah regions. Mahamid is distinguished by the beauty of its desert and its various activities such as camel caravans, tents and desert tourism on which the city is based.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There are Always some tourist as well as people with their camping car. Most of the time it is just a few people, since i dont like it too busy and the people in the camping cars arent so close to the house. You will mainly help with the daily buisness in the bivouce and be a part of our lives. Preparing tea for you, me and sometimes my brother. Helping with geting water from the well for the bathroom and kitchen. I started planning some trees so i need help.watering them. Sometimes food shopping together. Making a bonfire in the evening. Help with cleaning dishes. I will also teach you how to make a nice tagine and other moroccan dishes for us for lunch and dinner. You are not expected to be working with the guests of the bivouac, however you are welcome to get in touch with them and exhange travel experiences :)
    All few days i also need help with cleaning thé house a bit from Sand and dust, so the bivouce looks nice. Maybe sometimes i need help with building or constructing something small things in thé bivouac. Its only a few hours per day and thé hours can be flexible (sometimes maybe just 1-2 hours). Most tasks well be doing together, it is very helpfull for me to have another hand around the house and i really enjoy getting to know different people form other cultures :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Anglais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I speak french and english a little, but i cant write it. So i am happy to get help and learn more. Of course i am happy to teach you speak sone darija.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    For the our accommodation, it is free. So I have all covers and mattresses . that's good for sleeping.
    For the meals, or the food to prepare them, is sharing i want the option to ask for just 15 hours help a week (3 hours, 5 days). Sometimes we will go food shopping together, so maybe sometimes you pay some vegetables or the things you would like to have for yourself (of course, only for you/us and not the guests)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Living amongst civilization was challenging for me. So I left school at the age of 15 and moved back to the desert with my cousins. I have lived here for 4 years and once again feel at peace and in harmony with my surroundings. Living in the Sahara is where I truly belong. Returning to the silent and quiet surroundings in the desert made me feel free again. There I found myself, my mind opened once more and I felt I could think clearly. I understood that my heart and my soul belong to the sand dunes and that I didn’t want to live far from this magical land again. my camp was born from my love and knowledge of the desert. I want to share with you more than just a beautiful landscape. Contained within these dunes lies an ancient style of life and gives you the chance to discover the inner peace that lies within you, as you let go of the modern pressure and pace of life and succumb to the silent and peaceful surroundings.

    We live 2km outside of M'hamid, but me and m'y brother Can take you to thé town by motorbike when you need something :) or you Can walk if you liké.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    yeah i can host the person who work by internet in spare time but i dont have wifi

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Yeah i have a park for camping car

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    yeah i accept thes pets

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 243687584826

Feedback (8)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.3)










Be a part of our rural community association here in Tioughza, Morocco
Learn local recipes and help us with social media in Dakhla, Morocco