Nous restaurons des maisons en pierre abandonnées en Toscane rurale depuis quelques années, nous avons besoin de votre aide ! Italie

Country

Italie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 816 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    37  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.06.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    83.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    End of May to mid August 2020: Help needed to work in forest camping area creating a vibrant vegetable garden, pruning trees, building a hot compost shower, looking after donkeys and full eco restoration of stone building in the forest. All with a view to becoming more and more sustainable in every way at Paladini: if you think of a project to make us all more self-sufficient you can do it.

    We work for two hours each morning from Monday to Friday in a stress-free environment, the rest of the time is yours to enjoy the mountains, scenery, walking & nearby villages. If you want to take the full weekend off to travel and see other parts of Tuscany you can. Artists, carpenters, engineers, and visionaries particularly welcome to develop this wild woodland into a cool living space MUSICIANS of course always popular we sing many evenings late into the night and turn up at local festivals to busk etc.

    In exchange for your work you will have a space in our 6-metre diameter yurt sharing with a maximum of three other people.You will have access to our outdoor kitchen, compost loos, sheltered recreational areas including sauna and solar heated outdoor showers. Please have a look at our Wild Camping Paladini profile on airbnb for more pictures. You are responsible for your own shopping bill and can avail of our local mobile supermarket which turns up once a week, or walk to Castiglione, Pieve or Chiozza for provisions. Volunteers are also welcome to harvest directly from our vegetable garden and fruit trees when in season.

    The camp is located in a chestnut and hazel grove, 300 metres from the nearest point reachable by car, with abundant wild life, sunshine and shade, and more recently eight hens, a rooster and two donkeys. Please contact Colm for details on how to get here.
    Hope to see you soon,


    Colm

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Eco-volontariat

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will most likely meet people from all over the world. English is the normal language of day to day usage, but Prunecchio is also a good place to practice your Italian as we are very much integrated into the local community, and very few people in the area speak English.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help needed restoring stone cottage in the woods, clearing forest, stacking wood, working in vineyard, general maintenance etc. We ask for help of four and a half hours each morning from 8:30 to 13:00, the rest of the time is yours to enjoy the mountains, scenery, walking & nearby villages. Good company, food, music & wine guaranteed. Electric guitarist / singers / other musicians particularly welcome to lay down a track or two on Colm & friends' next album

    We are located in a small hamlet overlooking Castelnuovo in Garfagnana, one hour north of Lucca, in the Appenine Mountains with fabulous views of the Apuan Alps. We are fifteen minutes from Castelnuovo - the nearest train station, and 1.5 hours from Pisa Airport. The location is very rural, although the villages of Chiozza (15 mins), Castiglione (30 mins) and even Castelnuovo (1 hour) are reachable on foot. Perfect for those content with nature, walking & music etc.

    If you are interested send an email and we will be in touch within 24 hours.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, Irish, Italian, Spanish, French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Very comfortable restored stone house usually with private room or twin room sharing

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 - 5 (max 25 hours/week)

Your host on piano & lady in red dress in living room at Prunecchio

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
























N° de référence hôte : 184691945185