Home and garden projects help at our small, family cottage in Munster, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 22 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.06.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small cottage on 1.5 acre, which has a cabin, lodge, small orchard, little stream, veg tunnel, veg garden, free range chickens, cats and teenagers.
    We enjoy living respectful of our mother earth and our fellow human beings.we have a happy blend of traditional living and modern life. we welcome people as they are traveling to come and support us as we develop our slice of paradise. we live very close to the town of Nenagh, not far from the Eco Village in Cloughjordan, and near the beautiful Silvermines mountains and the lake of Lough Derg. we have a bike you can borrow if you want to see more of the beautiful surrounds. We are happy to meet you and talk of your travels, and the places we have traveled too.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have traveled and lived abroad and enjoy supporting our cultural shared learning, the area we live in has the beautiful Silvermines mountains and is near the lakes of the river \Shannon, we are involved in our local community and would include all who are with us as part of our community

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    we have lots of small projects we need help with such as building a wooden cabin, a new chicken coop, tending the vegetables, we are moving the tunnel plus some renovation on our cottage.i have lots of traditional building and farming skills that i would love to share and would value your help for approx 5 hours x 4 days a week approx

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    you will have a little cabin for your accommodation, which has electricity, bed, etc.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    we live near the town of Nenagh which is on the main bus route for Dublin and Limerick and is in easy reach of other major towns

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 181429354115