Come and help us at the horse farm in Chrani, Greece

Country

Grèce

Enregistré comme favori 882 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a German family that lives since more than 20 years in Greece. Our son Alexander was born here in 2004. Since 1997 we run a riding school in the quiet hills, close to the village Chrani, surrounded by olive groves, overlooking the sea and the mountains of the Mani. We are about 1km from the beach and the next village.
    We live here in the middle of nature, growing organic vegetables and having a big interest in permaculture.
    My job, Iris, are the horses and the gardening, Bernhard, my husband, is the craftsman always busy building or repairing something. The big passion of "my 2 men" are the motorcycles.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a German family and you will hear a lot of German. If you want to practice German in Greece - you are right at our farm! In the evening a hot meal is offered, the rest of the day you have to provide food yourself.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Actually we plan to trim bushes all over our land this winter and to create a paddock trail for our horses. People who know to work with their hands are welcome to help! November/December we'll harvest olives for a few days. And I would like to have help to optimize my site.
    These are our plans for 2019/2020, but plans also can change!
    Most days we work in the mornings and the afternoons are free.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    Greek: Courant
    English: Courant
    French: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a separate room with kitchenette and terrace. Because it has a doublebed, it is also suitable for 2 people

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    During your time off you can explore the beautiful surroundings by foot or by bike. We can lend you one of our mountain bikes. The sea is nearby and most years the water is warm until November. The bus from Koroni - a marvellous touristic village - to Kalamata - the town nearby for shopping - goes through our village.
    Our Internet connection (a bit slow) can be shared.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours maximum

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.0)

Communication: (4.5)










N° de référence hôte : 1669363514b5