Grande maison et grand jardin à développer, dans la "Rureifel", Nideggen, Allemagne

Country

Allemagne

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 23 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent, tout de suite, mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are - most of the time - a family of three (Krista, Benni and Linus), but sometimes our parents or Benni's 20 year old son stay as visitors at our house. We bought the old house in spring 2021 and have plunged straight into growing as much food as possible in our garden, with strictly ecological methods and aiming for permaculture.
    The area we planted with vegetables is currently about 100sqm (which we plan to expand in the coming year), and around that are are growing 4 apple trees, 1 plum tree, 1 cherry plum, 1 young cherry tree and several raspberry, currant, gooseberry and blueberry bushes. For some eyes, the garden may look unruly und wild, but that is exactly what we aim for: a vibrant, living, colorful oasis full of wild herbs, edible plants, butterflies, song birds and - hopefully in the near future - chickens.

    Of course we have a lot of plans. The current project is the construction of a chicken house from old furniture and everything that belongs to it.
    The next thing to do would be the guest roomsc: removal of the old carpet floor, laying of a new cork floor ...
    If that's completed, we would like to build a stone oven outside for baking bread an pizza, because Benni is deep into sourdough bakery, but until now in the electric oven. He has long been dreaming of an oven like this.

    New projects and ideas are sure to emerge over time...

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Wir sind - die meiste Zeit - eine dreiköpfige Familie (Krista, Benni und Linus), aber manchmal sind unsere Eltern oder Bennis 20-jähriger Sohn zu Besuch bei uns. Wir haben das alte Haus im Frühjahr 2021 gekauft und uns direkt in den Anbau von so vielen Lebensmitteln wie möglich in unserem Garten gestürzt, mit streng ökologischen Methoden und mit dem Ziel der Permakultur.
    Die Fläche, die wir mit Gemüse bepflanzt haben, beträgt derzeit etwa 100 Quadratmeter (die wir im kommenden Jahr erweitern wollen), und rundherum wachsen 4 Apfelbäume, 1 Pflaumenbaum, 1 Kirschpflaume, 1 junger Kirschbaum und mehrere Himbeer-, Johannisbeer-, Stachelbeer- und Heidelbeersträucher. Für manche mag der Garten widerspenstig und wild aussehen, aber das ist genau das, was wir anstreben: eine lebendige, bunte Oase voller Wildkräuter, essbarer Pflanzen, Schmetterlinge, Singvögel und - hoffentlich bald - Hühnern.

    Natürlich haben wir noch viel vor. Das aktuelle Projekt ist der Bau eines Hühnerstalls aus alten Möbeln und allem, was dazugehört.
    Als nächstes stehen die Gästezimmer an: Entfernung des alten Teppichbodens, Verlegung eines neuen Korkbodens ...
    Wenn das fertig ist, würden wir gerne draußen einen Steinofen zum Brot- und Pizzabacken bauen, denn Benni ist ein begeisterter Sauerteigbäcker, aber bisher im Elektroofen. Von so einem Ofen träumt er schon lange.

    Neue Projekte und Ideen werden sich mit der Zeit sicher ergeben...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The house is very close to the Rursee (2km distance to Sandstrand Eschauel) at 350m above sea level. The National Park Eifel is also very close and easy to reach, also by bike. Forests and meadows lie in all directions of our village. There are many very beautiful trails for hiking and cycling in the area (e-bicycles are available and can be used to explore the countryside).
    We will gladly share our skills in every possible way, and look forward to learn new ways of thinking and doing things from our guests.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would be very happy about 1-2 hours help a day.

    We can use help in every part of daily life, but we most appreciate the opportunity to advance our bigger projects together with guests. Regarding our current projects, that would mean
    - working with wood (sawing, screwing, constructing)
    - renovating skills like painting, floor laying, ...
    - building with stone and mortar
    - everything related to garden work
    - ...

    The list could go on and on, but we stop here :-)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Romanian: Intermédiaire
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In the guest room, max. 2 people can be accommodated. If you come with caravans or the like, we can welcome up to 3-5 people. But it is really just a parking space there. Guests are very welcome to eat and cook with us (we eat 2 meals a day, taken in the circle of the family), but the kitchen is also available to each guest for their own use.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In the neighboring town (5 km) is a train station where we can pick up our guests if you are coming by train.

    We look forward to new people in our lives and to the experiences and joy we can share with our guests!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a study room with 4 desks and computers, only one of which is usually occupied most of the time.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have space to park an van or camper.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximal 1-2 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche



N° de référence hôte : 978934967456