Come and explore by the lake in Talkeetna, Alaska

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 95 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    31.03.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a lovely little town in Alaska called Talkeetna just south of the Alaska range and Denali. I live with my partner and 2 Alaskan huskies. We love the lake life and just getting out to explore everything Alaska has to offer! I am a Civil Engineer for the Forest Service. I survey and design stream restoration projects all over the country but when I'm not travelling on a project, forgot fun, I work from home. My partner, Clay, is a bush pilot and has his own airplane.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This could be a true Alaskan experience in an artsy little community while enjoying the quiet lake life with the loons and other critters. We can teach you a lot about what Alaska has to offer and what it is like living here. My partner is a pilot so if you have ever had dreams of flying, he can answer any and all questions about airplanes!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Looking for help hand digging a large hole to for a new outhouse to go over. Hole will be approximately 6-10 feet deep and about 5 feet in diameter Also have some other odds and ends projects around the house involving some hauling gravel and dirt down a trail to do some landscaping or some small scale building projects. Also have a deck & sauna that needs stained.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Tiny cabin with fill size bed, electric including electric heater. No running water. Outhouse.

    We will plan to cook food for our work aways but there is a little fridge, induction burner, toaster oven, and hot water kettle in the tiny cabin. Unless they prefer to just be given ingredients and cook themselves.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Lots of trails and water in talkeetna to explore on whether you are into hiking, biking, fishing, rafting, kayaking or stand up paddle boarding,
    flying, there is just about everything to do here!

    The best transport would be by bicycle on the trail. We live 7 miles from town and 7 miles from the grocery store. We also might be able to help out with transport depending on the day.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is a place to park a camper van or rv in our driveway.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Yes we are a dog friendly household assuming your dog gets along with others. We have 2 bug huskies.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 831398718775