Creating beauty in a tranquil setting. Join us in Takou Bay, Northland, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 28 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent immédiatement mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Workawayers. Welcome to New Zealand's Far North - an ideal location in its own right - but also the ideal place to begin your complete New Zealand experience by starting at the top and systematically working south in a way that lets you see it all. Our property, a large multi-purpose farm, is situated close to many of the Far North's beautiful east coast beaches, Kauri forests, ninety-mile beach on the West Coast, less than a day's return visit to Cape Reinga, forty minutes-drive from Paihia or Manganui, and fifteen minutes-drive from Kerikeri. Tour buses to ninety-mile beach, West Coast sand hills, the Kauri Kingdom and Cape Reinga can be boarded from Waipapa and Paihia (we can drive you to and pick you up from the tour buses Waipapa pick up stop.)

    There are also many beautiful walks around Kerikeri itself, and of course the local waterfalls and Kauri forest - all of which we are pleased to show you and take you to. We currently need help with two different projects, Help Aid 1 and Help Aid 2. Just let us know which project you wish to help with. Help Aid 1 is for one week only and Help Aid 2 is for a minimum of two weeks. You can help with both projects if you have the skills for Help Aid 1 and wish to stay for longer than a week. The individual descriptions of the Help Aids are listed a little further ahead. In either case help here is 20 hours per week, normally four hours each morning five days a week - but can be made up any way that suits all of us and allows for flexibility so that workawayers can explore the immediate area, the Bay of Islands and the far North etc if they wish to do so. A minimum 14-day stay is available (although many folk stay longer) for either a solo male, a solo female, two friends or a mixed gender couple. At present we have availability for Workawayers from October 2021 to and through all of 2022 in minimum stays of 14 days or longer. Help-Aid 1 is to help Host Bob to learn the finer arts of video and film making using Win-Movie Maker. A good knowledge of Corel Paint/ Corel Draw 2018 would be helpful as well - but is not essential. Help-Aid 2 does not require any particular skills or any experience at all - we are happy to teach - but a willing spirit and an eagerness to learn new skills is essential. Help - Aid 2 is very much hands on, often using hand held tools, even for digging post holes etc. For that reason we only consider workawayers aged 35 years or younger for Help-Aid 2. A reasonable ability to converse in English is also required.

    Workawayers for either position will normally help with food preparation for an hour each morning. Help-Aid 1 will then help with video instruction for the next three hours. Help-Aid 2 will help in the property's house orchard, grounds and gardens for the next three hours. For Help-Aid 2 the help is varied and interesting. Depending on the season it could include fencing, spraying, making concrete, building, path construction, brick laying, paver laying, pruning, grafting, making preseves, bottling, weeding and gardening. All food and accommodation is supplied in exchange for the 20 hours of help per week. We do not cater for specific gluten free, vegetarian, pescatarian, or vegan based diets - but do provide balanced, healthy, tasty meals with loads of home-grown fresh fruit and vegetables included.

    Main house, grounds and garden include small orchard of many different kinds of fruit trees, large flower and vegetable gardens, full International sized petanque piste, heavy duty, free weights gymnasium, seven bay shed, concept 2 indoor rower, outdoor chess and other games and entertainments. Workawayers have full free time use of all such facilities with (if desired) free instruction and training from Host - a former three sport National Champion. Workawayers live in with host family.

    In addition to meals and accommodation, Workawayers have access to TV, DVD`s, library, washing machine, indoor and outdoor clotheslines and drying racks, free Wi-Fi and internet. So come on up to the winterless North, join the crew and have yourself a ball - we are looking forward to meeting you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Apart from the building, gardening, preserves and cooking - those who desire it will also have the opportunity to train in New Zealand's most unique and effective heavy duty gym, play petanque on a full size International piste and use our concept 2 indoor rowing machine. Bob is a three sport former National Champion, International record holder , gym manager and sports coach. He is always happy to share his knowledge and expertise with any Workawayer interested in fitness, weight training, indoor rowing, and/or sport in general.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    In general, experience here is not needed or required - just a willing spirit and an eagerness to learn. You will help with everything we do which is everything from gardening to fencing to building - including concrete making, bridge building, brick and paver laying, pruning, grafting, making jellies, jams, preserves, bottling fruit, planting, weeding, lawn-mowing, property maintenance. These are just some of the things that Workawayers will help with and learn how to do. Some of the work is physically easy and some of it is physically hard - so over-all it is best suited to those who are fit, healthy and thirty-five years of age or younger.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room in the host family's main house. Wifi, TV, etc is unlimited and free. There is a large library. You will eat meals with the host family prepared by the host with a little help from you. Food is predominantly home grown, balanced and healthy, fresh and nutritious. We do not supply specific vegetarian, vegan, gluten free or pescatarian meals. Meat and three veg is the norm with dairy products where and when appropriate.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The male host, Bob, trains at petanque everyday and trains others in the gym three times a week. Workawayers are welcome to join in these activities of course. There is also outdoor chess and a multitude of board and card games available. There are many sights to explore in the surrounding district including waterfalls, kauri forests, Cape Reinga, beautiful beaches, produce and Farmer's markets, etc etc. We can drive you to the immediate local sights and to tour bus pick-up points for those places a little further away. If you have your own transport then everything in the far North is easily accessible. You could do all the east coast beaches, see Cape Reinga and get back to us in a single day.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a large property and parking of any size campervan is no problem at all.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20 hours a week - usually four hours each week day morning - but flexible

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.0)

Échange culturel: (3.0)

Communication: (4.5)





N° de référence hôte : 166889855557